Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
My first perfect score. Hardly any effort and tasty. I didn't know that carrots could be so light and fluffy. It is a sweet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
After one bite I tossed the entire thing and ordered pizzas. Trust me this is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This recipe came out even more delicious than it sounded. Everyone wanted a second helping--though it's probably a little too sweet to ask for a third. Did I mention how delicious it was?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Great recipe! I cut down on the sugar and made this for my teething 15-month-old who didn't want to eat any veggies (or anything for that matter). The little bit of sweet did the trick - she loved it!! Thanks a bunch. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a good dish for my youngest teen (13). She loved it. My other 2 teens wouldn't touch it and my husband took a tiny nibble & that was it. I enjoyed it with the rest of the dinner but not by it's self. I always had another bite of food at the same time on my fork -- that made the taste better for me but I give this recipe 3 stars & a place in my recipe box for my daughter & that's where it ends. If you aren't a carrot lover, you probably won't like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I love this recipe! It is sweet, very flavorful and has a nice texture. And best of all, it's easy to make. For once, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I was doubtful about trying this recipe, but I made it and thought it was quite tasty. My husband, who also was doubtful, liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I fully expected to mess this up, but was extremely pleased at how well it turned out. We ended up eating the souffle as dessert. I can only compare it to sweet potatoes, though that really doesn't do this dish justice. I look forward to the next potluck party - I'll be the talk of the room! Thank you, Louetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I think I need to mash the carrots up more, but this was easy. I was able to make most of it with a baby in my arms. I liked it and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! At first I was not sure at all about a "carrot souffle" but just one taste and I was hooked! For my variation I used half the recommended amount of sugar and used a natural raw sugar and added cinnamon. It is naturally sweet but not so much that you can't used it as a side dish... Truly amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States