Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I added a little of the water the carrots were boiled in (and saved the rest to boil rice in later so we still go the nutrients) to the blender to blend the carrots. I cut down the sugar and since we like a lot of cinnamon in my house I used a lot and this was a HUGE hit and trust me, I actually hate cooked carrots but this was more like a carrot cake taste wise. It will be made often in my house. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Absolutely excellent!!!! I made this last night and was very pleasantly surprised. As others have said, just adjust the sugar to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this for friends last night, and it turned out great. Everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added two teaspoons of vanilla instead of one. I'll definitely make this again! I didn't think it was too sweet, as others are saying, but maybe I'll try cutting down on the sugar next time, just to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I get Carrot Souffle every time my husband and I go to Picadilly. This is just as good. I used organic unsalted butter instead of margarine, cutting it down to 6T instead of 8. It had a buttery richness. I replaced much of the sugar with Organic Zero by Wholesome Sweetners (a granulated sugar with no calories, artificial ingred., glycemic index or bitter after taste). It was beautiful, delicious and easy. I used my Rival electric wand to puree the carrots, stir the eggs and combine ingredients together. I took it over to my 90 yr old in-laws house for dinner tonight as a side along with a meat and potato type meal. It was enjoyed by all. My husband especially liked it. I'll be making this one again guaranted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This souffle is delicious and custardy. I cut the recipe by half since I was only cooking for two and I thought it was a great new way to prepare carrots as a side dish. I cut the sugar by about a third. I'll be making it again and sharing with friends and fam who are bored with the normal carrot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Everyone who has tried this has asked me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this for supper, and although skeptical, it was amazing! I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Baby food for adults. I cut the margarine to half, used only two eggs and cut the sugar to (I think) 1/4 cup. Sprinkled cinnamon only on top. Used a blender for smooth carrots. Baked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaButterfly
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Why is this even considered a souffle??? I baked it and it is so heavy. Nothing at all like a light and airy souffle... It tastes okay, I too cut back on the sugar and also used spelt flour and pure cane sugar. I also shredded the carrots prior to cooking and mashing. I am just not certain about considering this a souffle...its more like a baked carrot custard or quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaButterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YOWZA was this sweet! Next time I will cut way back on the sugar. I got mixed reviews on this one. Overall good, just sweet. Another comment I got was that this was more of a carrot casserole, not a carrot souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States