Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Winnner! I used the food processor for every step that I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuJoi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great texture and flavor. Used whole wheat flour and still seemed great. SO SWEET! I have a mega sweet tooth and even then felt that this was overwhelming. Cut sugar in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a favorite dish of our family for the holidays. While the dish is still hot, I sprinkle powdered sugar on top. It makes this fabulous, crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This tasted more like carrot flavored sugar than anything else. If you're going to make this use no more than 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyBee27
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great souffle. I made this last night and my husband and son both loved it. I took some suggestions from other reviewers though. I used 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar, and also added.1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I put all the ingredients in a processor until nice and smooth. I looked wonderful, smelled fabulous, and tasted even better! Thanks submitter and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was hoping for more of a carrot flavor, but this came out light, fluffy, and eggy. Took the suggestion of topping it with cinnamon and nutmeg - this did give it needed flavor. Unfortunately, I also took the suggestion of using just 1/4 c Splenda. Minimum of 1/2 c sugar is needed to make this dish taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was so delicious, I could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting! I had a 16 oz package of baby carrots, so didn't chop them before boiling. Also did 1/4 c. white and 1/4 c. brown sugar (instead of 3/4 c. white). Add cinnamon and slightly more vanilla extract than suggested. Also I added ingredients to food processor to puree before cooking. A perfect side for Thanksgiving (or any night!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this carrot souffle last night. Served it with roasted turkey breast. Everyone said it was 'Delicious' and all that was left by the time I ate were a couple tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is GOOD!!! First time I have ever made souffle, it was so easy and came out beautifully. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was delicious. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States