Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I don't even like carrots, I was making this for my husband and son, but when I tried it, it was absolutely delicious and I will definitely make it again for the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It looks and tastes more like a squash pie more so than carrot anything. After read several reveiws, I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tbspoon of brown for top, 2 eggs instead of 3, and a cube of butter as called for but left the vanilla out. I used 1 tspn cinamon and 1/2 tspn allspicen as well as freshly pulled carrots from the garden. Even withouth the vanilla, it tastes quite delicious and not overly sweet. The next time I make, I'll use about 1/2 cube butter instead of full cube and cut the white sugar down to 1/3 cup and finish with a sweetened glaze drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I personally think it is a little too sweet for my tastes, but I make it all the time because my husband and daughters LOVE it. It is the only way I can get my youngest daughter to eat carrots. I do use canned carrots, as opposed to fresh, because they take less time to heat and mash to a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for an addition to our Thanksgiving Dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Everyone loved it and asked for my recipe. Thanks Louetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe last night for some dinner guests. I wanted something that would pair nicely with blackened salmon and wild rice for a variety of textures. Surprisingly the carrot souffle received the most praise.People loved it! I wasn't pleased that the souffle didn't rise like a true souffle, but the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone enjoyed it but I still prefer carrot souffle recipes that use butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved, Loved, LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
delicious! used 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 cup brown sugar vs 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is my first Souffle I've ever cooked OR Eaten. It came out very nice and my brother and I enjoyed it. I did what another reviewer said and cut the sugar a bit and also added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Next time I'll try it with the full amount of sugar to see the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar and butter. I cooked baby carrots for about 40mins and then pureed it with the butter. It came out perfectly smooth. Might try a little more flour as it wasn't as firm as I would have liked. Will definitely make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States