Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I LOVED this recipe with some tweaks. I wanted a side dish instead of dessert, so I used someone's comment on making it savory: omit the vanilla and sugar completely and steam the carrot with garlic and leek (I used green onions instead of her leek). I used a hand mixer to mix everything, it left some chunky carrots but everything was so soft that it really didn't matter. Use a processor or blender if you want it really smooth, but I didn't find it necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Wonderful delicious way to get good carrot vitamins, or use carrots that have lost their cosmetic beauty but are still healthy. For "anti-carb" folks like me, it's fine to cut the amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I never liked cooked carrots but it looked so good , I tried it and love it !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this as written tonight. One child didn't care for it but the other child and adults did. While this was delicious, the sugar content made it more of a dessert than a side. I will be cutting back the sugar next time I make it. Also, I used a bag of baby carrots and boiled them for about thirty minutes. I despise trying to chop carrots. I used the boiling time for laundry and prep on other dishes. I will not move this recipe into my regular rotation, but I will definitely make it occasionally to mix things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Awesome!! My new favorite side. I followed some previous suggestions. First off, I used 1/3 white and 1/3 brown sugar. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Used my immersion blender before adding flour and sugar mixture. Turned out perfect! Even my picky 5 yr old and my picky hubby loved it!! Would make a great side for a holiday meal, but easy enough to make anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Didn't like the taste or the texture of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was so easy to make and it was delicious. I used less sugar because the carrots were sweet. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter today ! Was a huge hit with the family. Everyone who likes carrots tried it & absolutely loved it. I will definitely be using this recipe again. The only changes I made was, I made this for 12 instead of the basic 6 servings. I left a few lumps instead of blending it completely smooth. Also I used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1 1\2 it called for after reading the other reviews. It was a sweet dish but not over powering dessert sweet when I cut back just a bit. We give this recipe A+++ definitely a 5 star keeper ! Thank you Louetta, keep up the great recipe posts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just made the carrot soufflé for the first time, and I just took it out of the oven. It looks so good, I had to take a picture right away and post! We haven't eaten it yet, but if it tastes half as good as it smells, I am happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Saint Rose, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I loved it. Great recipe! I also added some ground flex seeds in it, which gave it a nutty aftertaste. very original dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States