Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Perfect option for something a little different at the table! This was pretty easy to make, I did boil the carrots a bit longer than 20 min, to get super mushy. Then I was able to blend it all with a hand mixer. I put in a pie dish, so pretty for Thanksgiving. I will definitely make this again, I may top with marshmallows next time. I don't know it will ever beat out sweet potato casserole, but again, very good and a good option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Aldaz-Lopez
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Its delicious and very easy to make. I top mine with powder sugar after it cools. I tend to serve it as a desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This turned out to be pretty good! I did use 1/3 cup each of brown and white sugar. It took longer thanI expected to get the carrots mushy enough to blend, but I did then use a blender to mix it all up. Kind of a messy recipe, at least for me! But turned out delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The Carrot Souffle turned out beautifully and the taste is amazing. For the first time in my life making soufflé I think I did the best job I can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delish! After reading the other reviews I went ahead and cut the sugar to 1/3cup. I also boiled the carrots until fork tender then put them in the food processer. I added the butter, vanilla, & sugar. I cracked the eggs into a bowl & tempered them. After that I added the eggs to the mixture in the food processer as well as the rest of the ingredients. It was so easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My diners from age 9 to 94 all LOVED it. Reduced sugar to half cup, added 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, puréed in blender, sprinkled paprika on top before baking. Served with filet mignon, russet potato stacks, roasted asparagus. Giant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Looked pretty and came out right; I just don't like it. At least now I know what it taste like. I think it would be great for me if it was sweet potatoes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yammit
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I was inspired to find a recipe after my roommate had me try some carrot soufflé she'd brought home from a function. Best decision ever! I had all the ingredients on hand. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar because I didn't want it to be too sweet. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I enjoyed this but no one else in my family cared for it. The non-veggie eaters just have no appreciation. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Every time I make this, guests go crazy for it. After boiling I use a food processor to mash and mix the rest of ingredients. I have tried adding spices, but they seem to take away from the simple deliciousness. I make this well in advance and let it come to room temperature or even refrigerate it before serving, which tapers the carrot flavor which my family finds more palatable. It is great for breakfast, brunch, or dinner side. You can even serve it as dessert if you sprinkle it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States