Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
My first perfect score. Hardly any effort and tasty. I didn't know that carrots could be so light and fluffy. It is a sweet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
After one bite I tossed the entire thing and ordered pizzas. Trust me this is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This recipe came out even more delicious than it sounded. Everyone wanted a second helping--though it's probably a little too sweet to ask for a third. Did I mention how delicious it was?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Great recipe! I cut down on the sugar and made this for my teething 15-month-old who didn't want to eat any veggies (or anything for that matter). The little bit of sweet did the trick - she loved it!! Thanks a bunch. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a good dish for my youngest teen (13). She loved it. My other 2 teens wouldn't touch it and my husband took a tiny nibble & that was it. I enjoyed it with the rest of the dinner but not by it's self. I always had another bite of food at the same time on my fork -- that made the taste better for me but I give this recipe 3 stars & a place in my recipe box for my daughter & that's where it ends. If you aren't a carrot lover, you probably won't like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I love this recipe! It is sweet, very flavorful and has a nice texture. And best of all, it's easy to make. For once, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I was doubtful about trying this recipe, but I made it and thought it was quite tasty. My husband, who also was doubtful, liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I fully expected to mess this up, but was extremely pleased at how well it turned out. We ended up eating the souffle as dessert. I can only compare it to sweet potatoes, though that really doesn't do this dish justice. I look forward to the next potluck party - I'll be the talk of the room! Thank you, Louetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I think I need to mash the carrots up more, but this was easy. I was able to make most of it with a baby in my arms. I liked it and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! At first I was not sure at all about a "carrot souffle" but just one taste and I was hooked! For my variation I used half the recommended amount of sugar and used a natural raw sugar and added cinnamon. It is naturally sweet but not so much that you can't used it as a side dish... Truly amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States