Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This souffle is delicious and custardy. I cut the recipe by half since I was only cooking for two and I thought it was a great new way to prepare carrots as a side dish. I cut the sugar by about a third. I'll be making it again and sharing with friends and fam who are bored with the normal carrot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Everyone who has tried this has asked me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this for supper, and although skeptical, it was amazing! I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Baby food for adults. I cut the margarine to half, used only two eggs and cut the sugar to (I think) 1/4 cup. Sprinkled cinnamon only on top. Used a blender for smooth carrots. Baked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaButterfly
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Why is this even considered a souffle??? I baked it and it is so heavy. Nothing at all like a light and airy souffle... It tastes okay, I too cut back on the sugar and also used spelt flour and pure cane sugar. I also shredded the carrots prior to cooking and mashing. I am just not certain about considering this a souffle...its more like a baked carrot custard or quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaButterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YOWZA was this sweet! Next time I will cut way back on the sugar. I got mixed reviews on this one. Overall good, just sweet. Another comment I got was that this was more of a carrot casserole, not a carrot souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
WOW!!! I have never made one of these before and don't know how I've made it this long without trying something so easy! This is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was great - light and fluffy. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and added a dash each of nutmeg and cinnamon. Like others, I mixed everything in the food processor and that got rid of lumps (next time, though I'd pulse so it doesn't become too smooth). The perfect accompaniment to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It turned out perfectly... and was my first souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummy but still too sweet after I halved the sugar. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States