Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MamaButterfly
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Why is this even considered a souffle??? I baked it and it is so heavy. Nothing at all like a light and airy souffle... It tastes okay, I too cut back on the sugar and also used spelt flour and pure cane sugar. I also shredded the carrots prior to cooking and mashing. I am just not certain about considering this a souffle...its more like a baked carrot custard or quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaButterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YOWZA was this sweet! Next time I will cut way back on the sugar. I got mixed reviews on this one. Overall good, just sweet. Another comment I got was that this was more of a carrot casserole, not a carrot souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
WOW!!! I have never made one of these before and don't know how I've made it this long without trying something so easy! This is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was great - light and fluffy. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and added a dash each of nutmeg and cinnamon. Like others, I mixed everything in the food processor and that got rid of lumps (next time, though I'd pulse so it doesn't become too smooth). The perfect accompaniment to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It turned out perfectly... and was my first souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummy but still too sweet after I halved the sugar. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by add_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and don't feel it needs to be done any differently. It was excellent. It did not rise, but it didn't matter because it was so delicious. I am not very fond of carrots but this recipe has me sold. My husband likes carrots so I wanted to try something to enhance it and this was the recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by add_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made my Carrot Soufflé for years, its always a hit!!! Using canned carrots is no tastier than fresh. Actually so simple to make. I only use 1/4- 1/3 cup of sugar. I add some nutmeg, cinnamon and allspice. Kids think they are eating cake! DishyGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The was excellent! Like most people I used less sugar and a bit less butter. I did not add cinnamon and nutmeg. People said it made it taste like sweet potatoes, if I wanted sweet potatoes I would have made sweet potatoes! I think it's sad when people give a lesser rating when they change recipe or don't have correct ingredients on hand. People are nice enough to share recipes with us, so be nice! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy when cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is great!!!!! I hope to prepare it for Thanksgiving this year. I will also try the cinnamon and nutmeg the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States