Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this carrot souffle last night. Served it with roasted turkey breast. Everyone said it was 'Delicious' and all that was left by the time I ate were a couple tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is GOOD!!! First time I have ever made souffle, it was so easy and came out beautifully. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was delicious. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This tastes very close to Piccadilly Cafeteria's Carrot Souffle. Since I am trying to cut calories where I can, I used Brummel and Brown Spread for the margarine. I also used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda. I used my food processor to chop baby carrots before cooking, and then I used it again to puree and mix everything before baking in the oven. I may cut the sugar a little more next time since I have become accustomed to less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious. I wasn't sure what to expect and was skeptical of the eggs rather than egg whites. I'd never made a souffle, but I understood it's egg whites that makes them rise. Nevertheless I made it as written only sized down to 4 servings. It didn't rise very high or look like pictures I've seen of souffles, but it was still beautiful and I love that it doesn't really taste like carrots. Maybe I'll try egg whites next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I added a little of the water the carrots were boiled in (and saved the rest to boil rice in later so we still go the nutrients) to the blender to blend the carrots. I cut down the sugar and since we like a lot of cinnamon in my house I used a lot and this was a HUGE hit and trust me, I actually hate cooked carrots but this was more like a carrot cake taste wise. It will be made often in my house. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Absolutely excellent!!!! I made this last night and was very pleasantly surprised. As others have said, just adjust the sugar to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this for friends last night, and it turned out great. Everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added two teaspoons of vanilla instead of one. I'll definitely make this again! I didn't think it was too sweet, as others are saying, but maybe I'll try cutting down on the sugar next time, just to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I get Carrot Souffle every time my husband and I go to Picadilly. This is just as good. I used organic unsalted butter instead of margarine, cutting it down to 6T instead of 8. It had a buttery richness. I replaced much of the sugar with Organic Zero by Wholesome Sweetners (a granulated sugar with no calories, artificial ingred., glycemic index or bitter after taste). It was beautiful, delicious and easy. I used my Rival electric wand to puree the carrots, stir the eggs and combine ingredients together. I took it over to my 90 yr old in-laws house for dinner tonight as a side along with a meat and potato type meal. It was enjoyed by all. My husband especially liked it. I'll be making this one again guaranted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This souffle is delicious and custardy. I cut the recipe by half since I was only cooking for two and I thought it was a great new way to prepare carrots as a side dish. I cut the sugar by about a third. I'll be making it again and sharing with friends and fam who are bored with the normal carrot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Everyone who has tried this has asked me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States