Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is my first Souffle I've ever cooked OR Eaten. It came out very nice and my brother and I enjoyed it. I did what another reviewer said and cut the sugar a bit and also added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Next time I'll try it with the full amount of sugar to see the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar and butter. I cooked baby carrots for about 40mins and then pureed it with the butter. It came out perfectly smooth. Might try a little more flour as it wasn't as firm as I would have liked. Will definitely make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I agree with the other reviews...this is absolutely wonderful!! I am on a special diet of no sugar, white flour or red meat and this was to die for!! I followed another review and used applesauce for the margarine and 1/3 cup of splenda for the sugar, added some cinnamon and nutmeg and almost ate the entire bowl myself!! It really does taste like pumpkin pie filling! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good, I think the next time I will add a teaspoon or more of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very yummy! Very easy. Didn't know if I should peel the carrots so I did. (I know some people don't) Think I will steam the carrots in the micro next time though. Should have thought of that first..Will make again, and I think I will try to make this for Thanksgiving. Seriously, getting sick of the same ol' stuff at Mom and Dads. Pushing 40 and don't have a tradition of my own to add to the holidays,this may just do it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Incredible. I'll use 1/2 Cup sugar next time but even as written it's not overly sweet. The only substitution I made was brown rice flour to fit our dietary needs. No spices needed but I'm sure they would work well. As soon as my husband tasted it he was taken back 30 years to a dish his mom used to make. He hasn't figured it out yet but it wasn't carrot souffle :) I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I don't even really like carrots, but this was SO good. I made it for Easter brunch and normally I try things out before serving them to guests, but I didn't have time so I took a chance and it came out great. It was really simple - I did take others advice and cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used a stick blender to puree everything before baking. I wasn't sure if it was cooked enough at first because in a lot of the pictures it looks brown on top but that must be other spices or sugar added because mine was bright orange, but it was definately done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My souffle did not remain souffle. :-( Nevertheless, it still tasted great and the family also enjoyed it. Like other raters suggested, I added maybe 1/8 - 1/4 cup less sugar and it was perfect. Now if I could just figure out how to keep it from falling 5 min after out of the oven, I'd be golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Family enjoyed it although we felt like we were eating dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was very good. I took the advice of several reviewers and drastically reduced the amount of sugar that it called for. I added the sugar after mixing all of the other ingredients and then added just a little bit...probably about 1/4 cup. I also added a 1/2 tsp cinnamon & 1/4 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States