Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was delicious. I used half the butter called for and it still turned out great. Next time, I'll use half the sugar too, that way I can eat it without the guilt. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I have a recipe almost exactly like this. When making it I just put it all in the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This receipe can be made diet friendly by substituting the sugar with 1/4 Cup Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking, and the stick of butter with 1/2 cup of apple sauce. It works great, and saves a lot of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Pretty eggy and without as much carrot taste as I had hoped for. Still very good though, about 1/2 cup of sugar is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Great recipe! This is a new favorite. I only use 1/2 cup of sugar and I also add a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. These are so yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Didn't really care for it. It didn't rise, tasted eggy, and didn't really taste like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was good, but a bit eggy for my taste. My husband is begging me to make it again, though, so I think I'll just use two eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was just in the south and had carrot souffle for the first time. I came home and made this recipe. It was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and only put in half of the sugar. Enjoy this easy souffle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Stayed true to the recipe- hubby devoured it. Cutting a little sugar as others have suggested would be good, but if you like carrot dessert, mmm, this is the way to go;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McClain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Tastes just like Picadilly's. Only problem was that I had to increase the cooking time by about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States