Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this as written tonight. One child didn't care for it but the other child and adults did. While this was delicious, the sugar content made it more of a dessert than a side. I will be cutting back the sugar next time I make it. Also, I used a bag of baby carrots and boiled them for about thirty minutes. I despise trying to chop carrots. I used the boiling time for laundry and prep on other dishes. I will not move this recipe into my regular rotation, but I will definitely make it occasionally to mix things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Awesome!! My new favorite side. I followed some previous suggestions. First off, I used 1/3 white and 1/3 brown sugar. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Used my immersion blender before adding flour and sugar mixture. Turned out perfect! Even my picky 5 yr old and my picky hubby loved it!! Would make a great side for a holiday meal, but easy enough to make anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Didn't like the taste or the texture of this and neither did anyone else in my family. Made it for Easter and it was barely touched. I ate it for 3 meals afterward and threw the recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was so easy to make and it was delicious. I used less sugar because the carrots were sweet. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter today ! Was a huge hit with the family. Everyone who likes carrots tried it & absolutely loved it. I will definitely be using this recipe again. The only changes I made was, I made this for 12 instead of the basic 6 servings. I left a few lumps instead of blending it completely smooth. Also I used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1 1\2 it called for after reading the other reviews. It was a sweet dish but not over powering dessert sweet when I cut back just a bit. We give this recipe A+++ definitely a 5 star keeper ! Thank you Louetta, keep up the great recipe posts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just made the carrot soufflé for the first time, and I just took it out of the oven. It looks so good, I had to take a picture right away and post! We haven't eaten it yet, but if it tastes half as good as it smells, I am happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Saint Rose, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I loved it. Great recipe! I also added some ground flex seeds in it, which gave it a nutty aftertaste. very original dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a dessert in my house, but one I don't mind serving as a side dish for dinner. I put all the ingredients directly into a blendtec blender to mix it well. The better it's mixed, the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States