Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was excellent for me with a few changes. I added a few raisins (cranberries would also be nice), a dash of ginger, and about 2 Tbs. of light mayo for a little creamy texture with the crunch. I did omit the salt and pepper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Okay... just okay. Worth the little time and effort but not a mainstay for our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
An extra apple and also almonds to the recipe. Also a 1/4 c dried cranberries. By doing this a tartness was added to compliment the apples and honey. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was a very strange salad. The flavors do not work together at all. I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
very good!!! Simple and easy, and very low sodium if you leave out the nuts! A healthy sweet and sour.. will take away that chocolate craving in a minute! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOBOSTONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I recommend adding a little mayo for some creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
We thought this salad was very bland. Really needs something, I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this recipe was not so great if I make it again I will definitely not use salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GonePlatinum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
i have had much better carrot salads. this was too bland for me. my kids didn't care for it and they are not picky at all usually and like other carrot salads. my husband tasted it and made an "icky face"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States