Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Used orange plus lemon juice, added dried cranberries. As for the dressing: used pomegranate sauce with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaes Al-Ali
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is delicious carrot salad. I did add a tablespoon of mayonnaise and instead of the almonds, I added one half cup of raisins. This was a nice addition to our meal. Thank you for sharing your recipe Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a great way to change up carrots! I didn't add salt or pepper. Craisins or raisins could have been good, but we all had seconds of just the apple with carrots and the honey/lemon juice dressing. Some sprinkled almonds on top and some left it plain. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was super easy to make. I added 1 TBSP of apple cider vinegar for a little more tang, and 1/4 cup of raisins for sweetness. I used bagged shredded carrots so it didn't turn into mush as easily and just chopped the apple rather than shredding it. I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My whole family loved this. Forgot to add salt and pepper but I don't think it needs it. I used agave nectar instead of honey. It is very good with raisins also, and I think it would be great with cranberries. I used two apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This salad is shredded carrots and apples, slivered almonds, and honey and lemon juice. I didn't think it needed salt or pepper, as it had just the flavor I was looking for. It’s fresh, low cal, low fat, and low carb. Easy to make and such a nice option to the traditional mayo version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Crunchy, tart and sweet. Excellent accompaniment to chicken breasts for a summer meal. Lacking lemons, I ended up substituting a combo of fresh squeezed orange juice and vinegar which worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is good and simple to make. I omitted the almonds due to food allergies and added raisins as other suggested. I used less honey than the recipe called for and it was still too sweet. I’ll adjust that next time as I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was just OK. I shredded my carrots and apple by hand, and I think it would have been better to have used my food processor because it got mooshy. We are so used to seeing raisins with this type of salad that it's hard to get past not using them. The combination of apple and carrots is an interesting one. Thanks for the idea of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I like the almonds in this salad. Very mild flavor; nice for children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States