Carrot Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I love this. So does my husband. Try these changes. 3-4 cups carrots, 2-4 TBS chopped crystalized ginger, tsp of orange zest and tsp of lemon zest, small can drained pineapple tidbits and some cinnamon to taste. I bake in 8" square pan. Bake for about 25 minutes or a bit longer if needed. What I really appreciate is the low calorie count even with the pineapple addition. I do think that this recipe should be reclassifiend under snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This has become a family favorate. It has become a Thanksgiving staple. I didn't need to change any of the ingredients or directions, which I usually have to adjust or tweak a little.e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I didn't have any dinner buns so this recipe was perfect. The only thing I changed was by adding cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prinzesvee
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great! i was looking for a side dish but got something much better it almost tasted like carrot cake i sprinkled the top with powdered sugar and made a salad for the veggie, my girlfriends daughter who is 5 really liked it so did both of my boys 15 & 16 they never eat their vegetables this is a good to sneak it in...... Thanks for a great reecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
a great change from the usual biscuits or rolls, also very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe! I didn't know what to expect but I was blown away by the taste. I made it into 6 large muffins instead of a ring so I can freeze them. I added a little more carrots (2.5-3 cups or 3 large carrots, shredded). And I put in about a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. So good! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a pan which made individual leaf shaped breads, about dinner roll size. They were very tasty as a 'dinner roll' and very decorative with the leaf shapes. It is a fun alternative to regular rolls and takes so much less time because it does not require yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe made great muffins! I added 1/2 tsp. of allspice, 1 tsp. of cinnamon they're wonderful - I lowered the oven temperature a bit to make sure they were cooked through without burning the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I would agree that this is a quick bread not a side dish. Came out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Real easy. Tasted yummy. Great way to get kids to eat carrots. I made a powder sugar glaze for a topping and served it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States