Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We tried it, it was good. My husband was surprised how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
One of my favorites. I always serve it with grilled salmon from this site. Don't omit the ginger... it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! The only change I made was instead of peanuts I used almonds. But other than that wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Fantastic with the black bean lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was outstanding and easy to prepare. We made it with garlic-lime chicken for a tangy complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very tasty, easy and a good reheated dish - added nice flavor to plain rice -followed recipe - thanks for your submittal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I also made with sliced almonds instead, used extra cayenne and carrot shreds. Turned out awesome, even better next day for leftovers. I also cook with coconut oil which added extra flavoring. Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
For better flavor, I used 1 bunch of green onion chopped, chicken broth instead of water, add all ingredients except peanuts and cilantro right into liquid either water or broth bring to boil, stir in rice cover and cook. Fluff rice put into serving bowl add peanuts and cilantro on top. Or put on side and add what you like to your own serving. Tip for those who have never really used fresh ginger make sure you peal it first and make sure it is fresh and not old makes a big difference. Another way is to take a large chunk and smash with flat side of butcher type knife and add whole then find it and remove before serving. Another variation use 1 can of coconut milk then use chicken broth to make up the full 2 cups of liquid. Also I usually use 2 1/2 cups of liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved this. I added roasted cauliflower and broccoli florets folded in at the end. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
this recipe is a hit!!!!!! it is a great way to jazz up my regular white rice.. the flavors are on spot.. it taste so good.. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States