Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DeeDee
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! But I have to admit that I combined it with another recipe on this site.. The "Fried Rice Restaurant Style" because I wanted a little Asian influence. I added the peas and egg, and then the soy sauce and sesame oil at the end. I also added only a quarter teaspoon of cayenne pepper, which was plenty to kick it up. It was amazing!! Perfect combination of Asian and Thai. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I happened to have lemongrass curry peanuts on hand so I used those. It turned out great. This is going to my one of my definite go-to's as a side dish for any of my thai or curry chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Have made rice like this for years, but also add anywhere from 1-4 tablespoons of lemon or lime juice to give it a tart punch. 4 stars for missing this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Ok side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I am constantly looking for new recipes for work that settle on my stomach and came across this recipe and omg Basmati rice has officially become my favourite rice! I did not make any major changes but I added unsalted cashews instead of peanuts and the second time around I will be adding shredded zucchini and chives with half an onion instead of a whole one (chives to add that touch of wow) ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this. Made it with about 1 1/2 cups grated carrots, ginger paste (found in refrigerator section) and slivered almonds. Didn't have cilantro so left it out but I think it would taste great with it. Also used jasmine rice since that's all I had and still turned out great. Made this as a side dish to the apricot chicken also found on this website and drizzled that sauce over the rice (on my plate) which made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I didn't change anything except that I used almonds. It was delicious. Thanks very much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The flavor was very good. My rice turned out sticky. If not for that, I would have rated this 5 stars. I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We have a peanut allergy in our home so I made it without. In addition to these ingredients I added a pinch of cane sugar to the onions while browning and honey before adding the rice. Forgot the cilantro but it turned out amazing. The ginger/carrot mix is genius. I will be adding my version to our faves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow this is our ATF way to have rice that has a kick bad goes with lots of soups and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States