Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was delicious! My family loves it just as is, but I think next time I'll make more of the carrot mixture. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I loved this and it was so easy to make. My kids didn't like it at all, though, so I have to notch it down one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Excellent side dish. Very flavorful! I used brown basmati rice and served it with Chinese Pork Chops from this site. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have made this many times, using commercially-prepared Thai peanut sauce but otherwise sticking to the recipe. It is awesome. Comfort food on the cheap, plus I have shared this recipe with several foodie friends who loved it. I can eat 2-3 bowls of this at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurilla
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used Jasmine rice insted. Very good, next time I'll use less peanuts. It was very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
love it we made it with garlic chicken and gnocchi but with no peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really good! That is all I can say. Ate it with grilled portabello… yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy and original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
bf liked it more than i did.. but this was still pretty good.. i cooked the rice in chicken bouillon.. used regular white rice and 5 alarm style peanuts.. used less than half an onion and wish i would have used the whole thing.. this came off very thai and we felt like it could have used something like soy sauce.. the cilantro is a must.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! A little time consuming for me, as I had to hand chop/grate everything. BUT, the end result was fantastic. This does make a HUGE batch of rice, so next time I will halve the recipe to work better for two people. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States