Carrot Rice Nut Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
refreshing alternative to meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I liked these a lot and so did my friends who asked for the recipe. Someone suggested adding curry -- I'll try that next time. The funnest part is mushing it all up with your hands! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
These burgers are delicious. The recipe makes ALOT of them, though. They freeze well before cooking and then you can defrost as many as you need when you're in the mood for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I love this recipe it is so easy to modify. I made it tonight but didn't have cashews so I used walnuts and sunflower seeds. I also added spinach to the carrots and onions. Oh I only had a small sweet onion so I added a bunch of green onions. Yumm. These are great to take out of the freezer for a quick meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is a great recipe! I just made these tonight and I can't wait to see how they do after being frozen. I added spinach and corn just to add some of my faviorite vegies. Finally I can satisfy a vegi-burger craving without having to go to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Soooooo goood! Everyone should try this recipe. Next time, I think I'll experiment with adding different things, like spinach, more onion, spices, etc. yummmmmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELTRONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was good but I did it as a loaf and increased the dry ingredients. It was a bit moist and took wayyyyyy longer to cook than stated. Children and dh enjoyed so that was all that counted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
best veggie burger i've ever tasted and very fun to make! i replaced 1/3 of the rice called for with a 15-ounce can of red kidney beans that i rinsed (thoroughly!), drained, and mashed up. i left some of the rice grains whole for texture. i also added 1 tablespoon of fresh parsley and a heaping 1/2 teaspoon of each of the following: thyme, oregano, sage, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Very good- ours turned out a bit crumbly when we cooked them, not sure why, but we will make again! Maybe I will add some corn as others have done. We are on a wheat/dairy free diet, and this is a great addition- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
It was pretty good. A bit crumbly though. I added some curry because I was afraid it might lack spices. I'll do it again, but next time I'll add less sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States