Carrot Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I make this as a sweet side dish (kugel for shabbat). I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup - and it is still sweet! I like the brite orange collor it has and that there is a low amount of flour in it - making it into a dense pudding and not more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is SOOOOO yummy! Don't let the carrots fool you. It tatse more like sweet potatoes. REALLY REALLY good! Even my two year old loves this. It can almost be a dessert.I sometimes get this at Picadilly cafeteria. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Really good! I was expecting more of a pudding, but it was like baked yams. I added just a touch of ground cloves. YUMMY!! I need to make this for the next holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Yum, tasty! Warning, though, this is NOT 12 servings. It was so good, 4 of us finished off the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
My family loves this recipe!! The second time I made it, instead of mashing, I grated the carrots, then steamed them in a little bit of water, drained the water then added the other ingredients and baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Suggestions: A little more baking powder;cover it with almonds and cinnamon.Cut the sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This is good. Cut the sugar to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I found the prep time to be inaccurate. I cut the recipe about in half (two and a half cups of mashed, steamed carrots, 1/2 cup sugar, 2 eggs, 2 Tbsp of flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp vanilla). I suppose I could have used a bit more baking power and vanilla. And I used less sugar than the original recipe called for, but that was intentional. I like the flavor. I like the texture. I like the sweetness level that I ended up with. But I thought the recipe was an awful lot of work. And, with all the prep time, it took over twice as long as it says. If I make the recipe again, I'll use a food processor rather than an electric mixer. And I'll probably separate the eggs, beat the egg whites until stiff, and fold them in to help the pudding "puff" more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
very nice, just very carroty. I think it could do with something to give it a bit more flavour than just carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States