Carrot Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
My family loves this recipe!! The second time I made it, instead of mashing, I grated the carrots, then steamed them in a little bit of water, drained the water then added the other ingredients and baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is SOOOOO yummy! Don't let the carrots fool you. It tatse more like sweet potatoes. REALLY REALLY good! Even my two year old loves this. It can almost be a dessert.I sometimes get this at Picadilly cafeteria. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I grew up on Carrot Pudding. I have to tell you, it is REALLY good. We never ate it for dessert, though. It is one of the staples of our Holiday Dinners as a vegitable dish. I have now brought it to my husbands family, and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This recipe was okay. I don't think that I boiled the carrots for long enough because they didn't mash smooth enough. I'd recommend cutting the carrots into very small pieces before boiling them. The boiling takes a long time (I think I boiled them for at least 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This is good. Cut the sugar to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Suggestions: A little more baking powder;cover it with almonds and cinnamon.Cut the sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Yum, tasty! Warning, though, this is NOT 12 servings. It was so good, 4 of us finished off the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I make this as a sweet side dish (kugel for shabbat). I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup - and it is still sweet! I like the brite orange collor it has and that there is a low amount of flour in it - making it into a dense pudding and not more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I guess if I think dessert and pudding this would be good. I was hoping to use it as a sweet side dish - my mistake. It is very sweet and mine came out kind of mushy - but if it is truly a pudding, I guess that is how it should be. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
very nice, just very carroty. I think it could do with something to give it a bit more flavour than just carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States