Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy. I'll use this as my basic recipe. I left out the cabbage. Add about 1/2 cup of pink or light cream at the end for a creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
add celery next time. 1st time used 3 cubes of frozen garlic, one cube of basil, 1 bag of cole slaw, 4 smaller size potatoes, one medium and one small onion (sweet onion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i didn't bother to blend the soup. I chopped all the veges to bite size pieces and it was good. I also added a bit more seasoning. This is a good, healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except for the blending. At first I only blended it a little and felt the flavor was a little bland. I also didn't care for the texture, so I blended it till it was smooth and that's when all the flavors came together to make a wonderful soup. The extra step makes all the differences so don't skip it. This is going in my keeper file. Thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Rather than half a cabbage, I use a whole green cabbage and I leave the vegetables unblended. I use a sweet potato instead of a white potato and add crushed red pepper. As another reviewer suggested, I add a splash of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar and 1 t of curry plus whatever is in my vegetable bin that needs to be used. I like this recipe and have made it 3 - 4 times because I typically have everything needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Easy to make.Good flavor. I blended about 1/2 of the soup after cooking,and added 1 cup of half&half to make it a bit creamier. I'll use low sodium chicken stock next time after seeing the sodium content in the Nutritional data
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy.A
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added chicken, rice, and only blended about 1/4 of the vegetable mixture. This was very tasty, but had to add a little more salt for taste.. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
great basic soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgmgmn
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Second weekend making this! Great to use up carrots from garden. Perfect as is but I did add 1 c celery and 1lb Polska kielbasa sausage and we really like it with the meat. I did not blend it and did saute all of the veggies in about 1 c chicken broth and olive oil before adding remaining broth and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had some leftover cabbage and my family is not very fond of that vegetable so I was happy to find a soup recipe where I could "hide" it. I took some other reviews rec's about sauteeing the veggies; since we were adding olive oil anyway it seemed to make sense to do a quick sautee to bring out the flavors of the garlic and onion then dump everything else in. The results were great - a quick, easy soup made up of items I usually have on hand. It's light, healthy and delicious. Can't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States