Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Follow the recipe as-is,turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I added chopped bacon and minced peppers, and sauteed the onions and peppers in the bacon fat. I was pretty sloppy at following the measurements in the recipe, and i don't have a blender, so I mashed it with a potato masher, but it still turned out good! It was an awesome, quick all-in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I used this as a way to use up my leftover corned beef and cabbage vegetables, so I followed this loosely. I sauteed half an onion, added about 3 potatoes, 2-3 cups of cabbage, and a few carrots. There were also some leftover bits of corned beef and subsequent spices (mustard seed, peppercorn etc) in the mix. I added a carton of chicken broth and a few sprigs of thyme and just left everything heat through and soften a bit more. Since everything was already cooked, it came together in no time! Hit it with the immersion blender and it ended up super smooth, creamy and flavorful like a cream of potato soup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I've made soup from this recipe at least a few times over the past couple years & love it! Only things I do differently are add more cabbage (1/2 head or so instead or 1/4) & only blend it partway. So it's not totally smooth and has a little more hearty texture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy. I'll use this as my basic recipe. I left out the cabbage. Add about 1/2 cup of pink or light cream at the end for a creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
add celery next time. 1st time used 3 cubes of frozen garlic, one cube of basil, 1 bag of cole slaw, 4 smaller size potatoes, one medium and one small onion (sweet onion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i didn't bother to blend the soup. I chopped all the veges to bite size pieces and it was good. I also added a bit more seasoning. This is a good, healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except for the blending. At first I only blended it a little and felt the flavor was a little bland. I also didn't care for the texture, so I blended it till it was smooth and that's when all the flavors came together to make a wonderful soup. The extra step makes all the differences so don't skip it. This is going in my keeper file. Thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Rather than half a cabbage, I use a whole green cabbage and I leave the vegetables unblended. I use a sweet potato instead of a white potato and add crushed red pepper. As another reviewer suggested, I add a splash of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar and 1 t of curry plus whatever is in my vegetable bin that needs to be used. I like this recipe and have made it 3 - 4 times because I typically have everything needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Easy to make.Good flavor. I blended about 1/2 of the soup after cooking,and added 1 cup of half&half to make it a bit creamier. I'll use low sodium chicken stock next time after seeing the sodium content in the Nutritional data
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States