Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy. I'll use this as my basic recipe. I left out the cabbage. Add about 1/2 cup of pink or light cream at the end for a creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
add celery next time. 1st time used 3 cubes of frozen garlic, one cube of basil, 1 bag of cole slaw, 4 smaller size potatoes, one medium and one small onion (sweet onion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i didn't bother to blend the soup. I chopped all the veges to bite size pieces and it was good. I also added a bit more seasoning. This is a good, healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except for the blending. At first I only blended it a little and felt the flavor was a little bland. I also didn't care for the texture, so I blended it till it was smooth and that's when all the flavors came together to make a wonderful soup. The extra step makes all the differences so don't skip it. This is going in my keeper file. Thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Rather than half a cabbage, I use a whole green cabbage and I leave the vegetables unblended. I use a sweet potato instead of a white potato and add crushed red pepper. As another reviewer suggested, I add a splash of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar and 1 t of curry plus whatever is in my vegetable bin that needs to be used. I like this recipe and have made it 3 - 4 times because I typically have everything needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Easy to make.Good flavor. I blended about 1/2 of the soup after cooking,and added 1 cup of half&half to make it a bit creamier. I'll use low sodium chicken stock next time after seeing the sodium content in the Nutritional data
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy.A
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added chicken, rice, and only blended about 1/4 of the vegetable mixture. This was very tasty, but had to add a little more salt for taste.. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
great basic soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgmgmn
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Second weekend making this! Great to use up carrots from garden. Perfect as is but I did add 1 c celery and 1lb Polska kielbasa sausage and we really like it with the meat. I did not blend it and did saute all of the veggies in about 1 c chicken broth and olive oil before adding remaining broth and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had some leftover cabbage and my family is not very fond of that vegetable so I was happy to find a soup recipe where I could "hide" it. I took some other reviews rec's about sauteeing the veggies; since we were adding olive oil anyway it seemed to make sense to do a quick sautee to bring out the flavors of the garlic and onion then dump everything else in. The results were great - a quick, easy soup made up of items I usually have on hand. It's light, healthy and delicious. Can't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States