Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I thought this was very tasty. I added some turnip, and only blended 3/4 of it. I've made it several times now and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Well this is a super soup!! Quick 'n easy to prepare and healthy to boot. i did omit any extra salt, even used low sodium chicken stock and it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We had our St. Patty's Day celebration this past weekend, so I used up the leftover carrots, potatoes and cabbage in this soup. I blended the soup in the hopes that I could get my family to try it, but they weren't willing. I thought it was pretty good and imagine it would be even better if the veggies were cooked in the broth, as directed. I did add a dash of red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was gobbled up by the kids in no time at all, much to my surprise. With a little tweaking it turned into a great soup at little cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great! It was very easy to make and very forgiving because I wasn't too precise with the measurements. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A really easy recipe when you want a nice hot, soup FAST. I didn't have cabbage on hand so I threw in an equivalent amount of celery and it turned out delicious. It's just the right consistency, something that always seems to be an issue when blending soups. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This soup is easy to make and really good! I did not blend it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I thought this was a great vegetable soup for a warming lunch on a chilly and rainy Illinois day. I did saute the veggies before adding the stock and although I didn't blend the soup, I did use my potato masher to "round off" the edges. Packaged cole slaw mix cuts the prep time and makes this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I had ran out of parsley but it was still great! Only two things I did different was use less onion, small cubed the poatoes and I only blended 1/4 of it :o) It did make a lot, which is great for left overs! Thank you! Such a cheap, healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used leftover cabbage from St. Patty's day feast, so it was seasoned with pickling spices. I don't know if this made any difference. I also forgot to add the olive pil. OOPS. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly. After I used the blender, it was the consistency of bisque. This is now one of my favorite soups to make. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States