Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A really easy recipe when you want a nice hot, soup FAST. I didn't have cabbage on hand so I threw in an equivalent amount of celery and it turned out delicious. It's just the right consistency, something that always seems to be an issue when blending soups. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I added kale at the end, and could feel the health as I ate it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the method could be improved. I first sauteed the veggies before adding the broth to develop their flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This soup is easy to make and really good! I did not blend it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very tastey and easy to make. I kept the ingredients the same however I did not blend the soup. I finely chopped all the veggies, cooked and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great! It was very easy to make and very forgiving because I wasn't too precise with the measurements. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Excellent vegetable soup! We were having it with Rueben sandwiches, so didn't try it this time, but for a stand alone dinner soup, I might try it with kielbasa slices added. I did not blend the soup, as I kind of liked the rustic look and feel of it as it was. I did add a little bit of instant potato buds to slightly thicken the broth. YUMMY soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good! A nice light soup that is also very forgiving. I doubled the recipe and used more carrots and cabbage. I also threw in a couple stalks of celery and a couple of parsnips (had to get used up). I also added about 1 tsp of curry and a splash of apple cider vinegar (as others suggested). Used the immersion blender right in the pot to blend everything up. Will put on the Winter soup rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was way better than I thought it would be. I blended half of it, it was a very nice texture. Also, I added a little bit extra basil/thyme (probably a 1/2 teas). And when I made the broth, I added 6 cups of water and 3 chicken boullion cubes. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe was easy and tasty and the leftovers didn't last long. I didn't blend all the soup and the bits of whole veggies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I thought this was very tasty. I added some turnip, and only blended 3/4 of it. I've made it several times now and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States