Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great! It was very easy to make and very forgiving because I wasn't too precise with the measurements. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A really easy recipe when you want a nice hot, soup FAST. I didn't have cabbage on hand so I threw in an equivalent amount of celery and it turned out delicious. It's just the right consistency, something that always seems to be an issue when blending soups. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This soup is easy to make and really good! I did not blend it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Well this is a super soup!! Quick 'n easy to prepare and healthy to boot. i did omit any extra salt, even used low sodium chicken stock and it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I thought this was a great vegetable soup for a warming lunch on a chilly and rainy Illinois day. I did saute the veggies before adding the stock and although I didn't blend the soup, I did use my potato masher to "round off" the edges. Packaged cole slaw mix cuts the prep time and makes this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I had ran out of parsley but it was still great! Only two things I did different was use less onion, small cubed the poatoes and I only blended 1/4 of it :o) It did make a lot, which is great for left overs! Thank you! Such a cheap, healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We had our St. Patty's Day celebration this past weekend, so I used up the leftover carrots, potatoes and cabbage in this soup. I blended the soup in the hopes that I could get my family to try it, but they weren't willing. I thought it was pretty good and imagine it would be even better if the veggies were cooked in the broth, as directed. I did add a dash of red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Excellent vegetable soup! We were having it with Rueben sandwiches, so didn't try it this time, but for a stand alone dinner soup, I might try it with kielbasa slices added. I did not blend the soup, as I kind of liked the rustic look and feel of it as it was. I did add a little bit of instant potato buds to slightly thicken the broth. YUMMY soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I didn't use carrots and I didn't puree it but it came out great just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I added kale at the end, and could feel the health as I ate it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the method could be improved. I first sauteed the veggies before adding the broth to develop their flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States