Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Fantastic soup! I even accidentally added too much cabbage, and it still turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe except that I added about a tsp of curry powder. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Simple to make and cooks quickly. My favorite thing about this soup is the beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is an excellent soup. I left all the veggies in chunks, as I don't like the texture of pureed/blended soups. I also used homemade vegetable stock to cut the sodium. I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It was yummy! I ate it as is without blending it up. It is a very light soup. I will put some sort of sausage in it next time I cook it. But great alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did not have potatoes but made anyways. I did not miss them. I did increase the cabbage to 1/2 head. I also did not blend 100% but kept some chunks of carrot. GREAT soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This so easy and delicious. It is our first choice for lunch or a light dinner on a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was soooo good! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
WE really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe has been in our family for years. It sounds like it wouldn't be yummy, but trust me, it is super easy and delish! My kids love it and when I make it, each time I make it a little bit bigger so everyone can have left overs the next day for lunch. This is a recipe staple in our home.(I do not blend mine, we like it hearty and our recipe looks just like picture number three)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meutod2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States