Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
20 minutes flat! So easy, so delicious, how can it be this simple!? I followed the recipe exactly except used fresh herbs instead of dried. Great, yummy, picky 3-year-old couldnt get enough! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Lovely recipe and one from which you can "stray." I used some broccoli and a tiny bit or rosemary. Pureed the broccoli. Really happy to have a dairy free potato soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
so simple, and so good, and got rave reviews from all my dinner guests! I don't know why it calls to be pureed, because having the nice texture of the vegetables was what made it so satisfying. I actually used canned diced potatoes (including the water they're packed in), which hold up really nicely in every recipe I've ever used them in and makes it that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
New Years requires cabbage....this helps save room for everything else in a tasty way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCKASUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Hi all - I enjoyed this recipe as well. I sauteed the onions with some butter and oil, and I had some roasted garlic leftover from last night, so I used that. I blended the soup with a little milk. Easy and satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Warning - modifications ahead but I don't make soup often and really appreciated this as a base and the other reviews. I didn't use any white potato - only sweet and carrots, added a ton more garlic because I love garlic. I sauted the veggies first. Since I removed white potato - I added lentils which just up'd the health factor by a ton! I also love spice so I added chili pepper flakes. AND finally I added Kale at the end again to really increase the nutrients in this dish. Please don't hate me for all my modifications! Take this as a way to modify the dish to your liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I think there is a mistake in this recipe! It says to blend until smooth. The picture doesn't show the final product to have benn blended until smooth. Unless they don't really mean smooth. I wound up with more vegetables than liquid so I had to add more of the spices and chicken stock, so that through it off. I guess their definition of medium or large potatoes, carrots, etc. is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will definitely be making this recipe again. I'm vegetarian so I used vegetable bullion. I'm also not a fan of thyme so I just didn't add it, I didn't have any basil either. I didn't blend it because I like my soup chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very good. I made some modifications to make this a vegetarian main meal. firstly, i fried all the vegetables in the olive oil till tender, then I added 1tablespoon apple cider vinegar and 1 teaspoon sugar with vegetable stock instead of chicken stock. I just mashed all the vegetables together instead of blending and added a small can of baked beans in tomato sauce for protein. I also made dumplings and allowed them to simmer for 20minutes as per recipe. healthy and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made it with red cabbage and it turned a pretty purplish color. Used vegetable broth base. Blended about 2 or 3 cups and mixed back into soup. Husband loved it. I also added couple bay leaves. Next time thinking of adding more potato and use green cabbage instead:) I served it with cornbread and family ate it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States