Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
My husband hates when I make soup. My kids looked at their bowls and noted the similarity to baby food. They all ate every last drop and even had seconds! It was delicious exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The only thing I did different, because of the other reviews, was sauté the veggies first. Tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I Am A Chef By Trade And I Make This Version All The Time, I Just Use Beef Base Instead Of Chicken Broth Or Base And Sometimes And Beef To The Soup Too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John T. Yankopulos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Follow the recipe as-is,turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I added chopped bacon and minced peppers, and sauteed the onions and peppers in the bacon fat. I was pretty sloppy at following the measurements in the recipe, and i don't have a blender, so I mashed it with a potato masher, but it still turned out good! It was an awesome, quick all-in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I used this as a way to use up my leftover corned beef and cabbage vegetables, so I followed this loosely. I sauteed half an onion, added about 3 potatoes, 2-3 cups of cabbage, and a few carrots. There were also some leftover bits of corned beef and subsequent spices (mustard seed, peppercorn etc) in the mix. I added a carton of chicken broth and a few sprigs of thyme and just left everything heat through and soften a bit more. Since everything was already cooked, it came together in no time! Hit it with the immersion blender and it ended up super smooth, creamy and flavorful like a cream of potato soup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I've made soup from this recipe at least a few times over the past couple years & love it! Only things I do differently are add more cabbage (1/2 head or so instead or 1/4) & only blend it partway. So it's not totally smooth and has a little more hearty texture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy. I'll use this as my basic recipe. I left out the cabbage. Add about 1/2 cup of pink or light cream at the end for a creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
add celery next time. 1st time used 3 cubes of frozen garlic, one cube of basil, 1 bag of cole slaw, 4 smaller size potatoes, one medium and one small onion (sweet onion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i didn't bother to blend the soup. I chopped all the veges to bite size pieces and it was good. I also added a bit more seasoning. This is a good, healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States