Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I make a lot of cupcakes and am always looking for a new recipe to try. This was my first try at carrot cupcakes. I used butter instead of oil and creamed the butter, sugar and vanilla, then added the eggs, flour mixture and carrots and pineapple. They came out great. My one suggestion would be to make sure you grate the carrots. I put them in a food processor and I don't think I got the pieces quite small enough. I also used vanilla paste instead of vanilla extract in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I sent these to a fundraiser and I had two different people ask if I counld make them for their events.... rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Skippack, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Totally delicious twist on carrot cake. I wish I'd made carrot cake sooner because I totally love it. This recipe was easy enough to follow and turned out perfectly, and this coming from someone easily frustrated in the kitchen. I even messed up on the frosting and it turned out okay. I was distracted by a scary movie and didn't read the instructions. I added the butter and cream cheese to the confectioners sugar and had to mix it dry. I ended up with a few lumps, but it still turned out good. Pic of my results added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I heeded the review of Pam-3 boysmama, I did not put milk in the frosting at all and used 3 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar. OMG delicious! I hope there's some left for my bosses birthday on Tuesday!! Oh and mine made 22 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Made these for Mother's Day. This will become my new carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Mmmmmmmmm......so good! They are good with and without the frosting. I was a little nervous because the batter tasted very carroty, but after baking the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
very good carrot cupcakes! Since I don't like my carrot cakes to greasy I used just slightly less oil and filled the balance of the 2/3 cup with the juice I strained off the pineapple. Very delish! Will definitely make again. Thank you, urbansunshine for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I have used this recipe for 40 years. It is from the Better Homes and Garden Recipe Book I got for my first Christmas from my husband. Awesome recipe, but not too dietary but scrumptious. I still use it and I get rave reviews all thetime! I make exactly Ike this recipe, I don't deviate from it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cupcakes were in credible but instead of using canned pineapple i chopped fress pineaple and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Absolutely wonderful !!! These were "Gone in 60 seconds". Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States