Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Light, moist and super easy to make!! I don't care for the icing anymore. I make them as muffins for breakfast and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I really liked these! Not to sweet and very moist. My sister who LOVES carrot caked loved these. She is always asking me when I will make them again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very simple and easy, everyone that ate one said they were outstanding. That seems to be the consistent appraisal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Used half whole wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Wow, very good! I used half coconut oil and half vegetable oil. Other than that, I followed it. Excellent flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
SO easy and delicious. I made the cake batter exactly as stated (I honestly don't understand how people can rate the original recipe after they've altered the heck out of it), and it came out perfect. Cake was light, yet moist. I think it was done in less than 20 minutes (probably around 17 or 18). I only made half the frosting and it was enough (we only lightly frost ours, and one of my kids won't eat any frosting at all so we leave it off some, too). If I eliminate the frosting altogether I can convince myself that this is a healthy breakfast option for my kids. :) Made 12 cupcakes and then poured the rest into a greased loaf pan -- made a very thin "cake" but I can cut pieces off to give to my toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My son loves carrot cake but is allergic to nuts so I liked the fact this recipe didn't have any. I had my doubts when these came out of the oven because they had overflowed the cups and were a pain to get out of the pan (next time I'll only fill the cups 3/4 and make 14-16 cupcakes). These didn't rise very high and I was afraid they would be dense or dry but they were moist and fluffy. Only change I made was I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil because that is what I had on hand. The frosting was delicious but I would recommend holding off on adding the milk because I didn't need to add any at all. Next time I'm going to try adding some golden raisins - this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made these yesterday with some healthy substitutions! I used unsweetened applesauce for the oil, whole wheat pastry flour for regular flour, 1/2 c white, 1/2 c brown sugar, and added some allspice. They were so moist and delicious!! I also only used about 2 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very nice. I followed other reviewers advice and made only 3/4 of the frosting, yet I still had heaps left over. Next time, I will only make half of the amount of frosting. We ate all 12 cupcakes within 8 hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I felt compelled to make some additions to the recipe. I followed the recipe as is, but added 1/2 tsp of ginger, allspice and nutmeg each. Came out very flavorful, fluffy, and light. Loved them. Made samples to take to work with me. These just might be the cupcakes for Easter we've been looking for!!! Thanks urbansunshine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljeromeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States