Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jrohero86
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!! A hit with My kids & husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For a carrot cupcake, I found this too pinapple-y. The cream cheese was too sweet for me. I was disappointed because all the reviews raved about it. I'm on a constant search for perfection so maybe it's just me. The cream cheese was not watery like some reviewers said. Maybe they used an electric mixer to combine the ingrdients which can release fluids from both the butter and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cupcakes simultaneously overflowed their cups while still being flat. The ones I filled half full turned out the best. They taste ok, although I think it's more of a spice cake flavor than a true carrot cake. I bake all the time, so I was a little disappointed in the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made this and it was superb. I followed it to tee but left out the frosting (because cream cheese is expensive in our country) and added a bit more carrots. It's moist and delicious even when baked in a toaster oven with no temperature setting. It needed about 20mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious and easy. I made according to recipe, except I did not frost, I sprinkled a bit of sugar and cinnamon on the top before baking. I will definitely make again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made the recipes exact. Love the flavours and my kids are eating them up quickly. I would however put another 1/2 cup of powdered sugar into the icing and it is a little softer than usual icings. Otherwise I would make it again and again. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I wasn't sure about how it would taste with the pineapple but it is an awesome addition to a classic recipe. The only changes I made were to add about 1/2 cup more of flour to the batter and when I made the frosting I used a tablespoon of pineapple juice instead of Milk. Also I read the other reviews and some said not to fill the muffin tins to the top, I found the ones I filled to the top came out more rounded then the ones that were not filled to the top. Awesome recipe it was a total hit for my husband’s birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Light, moist and super easy to make!! I don't care for the icing anymore. I make them as muffins for breakfast and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I really liked these! Not to sweet and very moist. My sister who LOVES carrot caked loved these. She is always asking me when I will make them again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States