Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that was not too dense and didn't have so much in it that my little ones wouldn't eat it. This fits the bill. It's fluffier than a muffin, but has the texture and sweetness of a muffin without the big bites of raisins or nuts. There is only the hint of cinnamon, so if you are looking for a spicy carrot cake, this may not be for you. I did not use vegetable oil, but used coconut oil (melted) instead. Made very moist little cakes. Also, I did not realize that I was out of powdered sugar, so I mixed marshmallow creme with cream cheese and a small amount of powdered sugar for icing. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they came out perfect. I ran out of cupcake papers so just sprayed my pan. It made 12 really nice cupcakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrohero86
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!! A hit with My kids & husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For a carrot cupcake, I found this too pinapple-y. The cream cheese was too sweet for me. I was disappointed because all the reviews raved about it. I'm on a constant search for perfection so maybe it's just me. The cream cheese was not watery like some reviewers said. Maybe they used an electric mixer to combine the ingrdients which can release fluids from both the butter and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cupcakes simultaneously overflowed their cups while still being flat. The ones I filled half full turned out the best. They taste ok, although I think it's more of a spice cake flavor than a true carrot cake. I bake all the time, so I was a little disappointed in the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made this and it was superb. I followed it to tee but left out the frosting (because cream cheese is expensive in our country) and added a bit more carrots. It's moist and delicious even when baked in a toaster oven with no temperature setting. It needed about 20mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious and easy. I made according to recipe, except I did not frost, I sprinkled a bit of sugar and cinnamon on the top before baking. I will definitely make again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made the recipes exact. Love the flavours and my kids are eating them up quickly. I would however put another 1/2 cup of powdered sugar into the icing and it is a little softer than usual icings. Otherwise I would make it again and again. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I wasn't sure about how it would taste with the pineapple but it is an awesome addition to a classic recipe. The only changes I made were to add about 1/2 cup more of flour to the batter and when I made the frosting I used a tablespoon of pineapple juice instead of Milk. Also I read the other reviews and some said not to fill the muffin tins to the top, I found the ones I filled to the top came out more rounded then the ones that were not filled to the top. Awesome recipe it was a total hit for my husband’s birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States