Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made exactly as written and they came out wonderfully! The cake is light and airy, but moist. The frosting was great and the perfect compliment to these cupcakes. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious and the recipe for the frosting is enough, you dont have to make more or throw out whats left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made 5 different kinds of cupcakes for my co-workers, everyone LOVED these. Amazing, OMG and Delicious were just some of the comments I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Loved the pineapple carrot combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Mendez
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just have to say this is the first time I made carrot cupcakes by scratch and I absolutely love this recipe ?? very delicious and moist I added whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour to make them less fatning and replaced the regular sugar for 2 cups of splenda and incorporated 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 2 cups of golden raisins since I made 24 cupcakes I increases my ingredients and made cream cheese frosting with 2 8 Oz packed room temperature cream cheese half a cup of room temperature butter and mix them together until well blended add 1 tbs of vanilla and 2 cupon aconfetti sugar one at a time and decorate your cupcakes however way you would like I sprinkled walnuts on top of my cupcakes to make them look nice hope my review helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had a bunch of icing left over but other than that they came out great. Light and fluffy and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Light yet filling. Good flavour (doubled the cinnamon), and frosting was not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So moist and sweet. I have made these about 3 times now and each time have gotten tons of compliments and even requests to make them again! I followed the recipe exactly as is! This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was excellent. I subbed applesauce for half the oil to make it a little healthier. I made some of it as cupcakes and baked some in a 9x13; the cupcakes were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GraceEB
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These came out delish! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because I had it (and what a perfect recipe for the substitution!). I used a square cupcake pan which makes a dozen and a mini cupcake pan and both shapes and sizes came out moist and delicious. I used less sugar and omitted the milk in the frosting and wish I had halved the frosting, as I had a bunch left over. Just as an FYI (because I was not sure myself when starting) a cup of carrot is roughly three good sized carrots. Might add some more baking spices next time but this is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States