Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda Mendez
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just have to say this is the first time I made carrot cupcakes by scratch and I absolutely love this recipe ?? very delicious and moist I added whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour to make them less fatning and replaced the regular sugar for 2 cups of splenda and incorporated 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 2 cups of golden raisins since I made 24 cupcakes I increases my ingredients and made cream cheese frosting with 2 8 Oz packed room temperature cream cheese half a cup of room temperature butter and mix them together until well blended add 1 tbs of vanilla and 2 cupon aconfetti sugar one at a time and decorate your cupcakes however way you would like I sprinkled walnuts on top of my cupcakes to make them look nice hope my review helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had a bunch of icing left over but other than that they came out great. Light and fluffy and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Light yet filling. Good flavour (doubled the cinnamon), and frosting was not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So moist and sweet. I have made these about 3 times now and each time have gotten tons of compliments and even requests to make them again! I followed the recipe exactly as is! This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was excellent. I subbed applesauce for half the oil to make it a little healthier. I made some of it as cupcakes and baked some in a 9x13; the cupcakes were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GraceEB
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These came out delish! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because I had it (and what a perfect recipe for the substitution!). I used a square cupcake pan which makes a dozen and a mini cupcake pan and both shapes and sizes came out moist and delicious. I used less sugar and omitted the milk in the frosting and wish I had halved the frosting, as I had a bunch left over. Just as an FYI (because I was not sure myself when starting) a cup of carrot is roughly three good sized carrots. Might add some more baking spices next time but this is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were really really good! I did make a few changes to this as I often do to suit my family's taste. I added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon,1/2 cup nuts,1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of cranberries per batch. I did as someone else recommended and removed the milk from the icing ingredients and used the pineapple juice instead. The frosting was killer! Best cream cheese frosting I have made. Made a double batch for Easter and everyone loved them! thanks for this recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Boy were these a big hit with my family. I always read reviews and make changes as needed but this time there were not many suggestions. So I left recipe as is and boy I was sure glad I did. Not sure what fuss was about the rise. Oh, I did fill about 3/4 full I felt that was perfect. They are so very most you will enjoy them. Recipe made exactly 14 using ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
SOOOOO GOOD!! Didn't change a thing, and they did come out moist and tasty. The frosting was left over, maybe I could have made half the frosting. But the frosting was delicious, it is slowly dwindling as my fiancé cannot keep hands off. LOL oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that was not too dense and didn't have so much in it that my little ones wouldn't eat it. This fits the bill. It's fluffier than a muffin, but has the texture and sweetness of a muffin without the big bites of raisins or nuts. There is only the hint of cinnamon, so if you are looking for a spicy carrot cake, this may not be for you. I did not use vegetable oil, but used coconut oil (melted) instead. Made very moist little cakes. Also, I did not realize that I was out of powdered sugar, so I mixed marshmallow creme with cream cheese and a small amount of powdered sugar for icing. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States