Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious and the recipe for the frosting is enough, you dont have to make more or throw out whats left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made 5 different kinds of cupcakes for my co-workers, everyone LOVED these. Amazing, OMG and Delicious were just some of the comments I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Loved the pineapple carrot combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Mendez
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just have to say this is the first time I made carrot cupcakes by scratch and I absolutely love this recipe ?? very delicious and moist I added whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour to make them less fatning and replaced the regular sugar for 2 cups of splenda and incorporated 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 2 cups of golden raisins since I made 24 cupcakes I increases my ingredients and made cream cheese frosting with 2 8 Oz packed room temperature cream cheese half a cup of room temperature butter and mix them together until well blended add 1 tbs of vanilla and 2 cupon aconfetti sugar one at a time and decorate your cupcakes however way you would like I sprinkled walnuts on top of my cupcakes to make them look nice hope my review helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had a bunch of icing left over but other than that they came out great. Light and fluffy and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Light yet filling. Good flavour (doubled the cinnamon), and frosting was not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So moist and sweet. I have made these about 3 times now and each time have gotten tons of compliments and even requests to make them again! I followed the recipe exactly as is! This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was excellent. I subbed applesauce for half the oil to make it a little healthier. I made some of it as cupcakes and baked some in a 9x13; the cupcakes were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GraceEB
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These came out delish! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because I had it (and what a perfect recipe for the substitution!). I used a square cupcake pan which makes a dozen and a mini cupcake pan and both shapes and sizes came out moist and delicious. I used less sugar and omitted the milk in the frosting and wish I had halved the frosting, as I had a bunch left over. Just as an FYI (because I was not sure myself when starting) a cup of carrot is roughly three good sized carrots. Might add some more baking spices next time but this is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were really really good! I did make a few changes to this as I often do to suit my family's taste. I added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon,1/2 cup nuts,1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of cranberries per batch. I did as someone else recommended and removed the milk from the icing ingredients and used the pineapple juice instead. The frosting was killer! Best cream cheese frosting I have made. Made a double batch for Easter and everyone loved them! thanks for this recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States