Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were really really good! I did make a few changes to this as I often do to suit my family's taste. I added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon,1/2 cup nuts,1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of cranberries per batch. I did as someone else recommended and removed the milk from the icing ingredients and used the pineapple juice instead. The frosting was killer! Best cream cheese frosting I have made. Made a double batch for Easter and everyone loved them! thanks for this recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Boy were these a big hit with my family. I always read reviews and make changes as needed but this time there were not many suggestions. So I left recipe as is and boy I was sure glad I did. Not sure what fuss was about the rise. Oh, I did fill about 3/4 full I felt that was perfect. They are so very most you will enjoy them. Recipe made exactly 14 using ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
SOOOOO GOOD!! Didn't change a thing, and they did come out moist and tasty. The frosting was left over, maybe I could have made half the frosting. But the frosting was delicious, it is slowly dwindling as my fiancé cannot keep hands off. LOL oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that was not too dense and didn't have so much in it that my little ones wouldn't eat it. This fits the bill. It's fluffier than a muffin, but has the texture and sweetness of a muffin without the big bites of raisins or nuts. There is only the hint of cinnamon, so if you are looking for a spicy carrot cake, this may not be for you. I did not use vegetable oil, but used coconut oil (melted) instead. Made very moist little cakes. Also, I did not realize that I was out of powdered sugar, so I mixed marshmallow creme with cream cheese and a small amount of powdered sugar for icing. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they came out perfect. I ran out of cupcake papers so just sprayed my pan. It made 12 really nice cupcakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrohero86
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!! A hit with My kids & husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For a carrot cupcake, I found this too pinapple-y. The cream cheese was too sweet for me. I was disappointed because all the reviews raved about it. I'm on a constant search for perfection so maybe it's just me. The cream cheese was not watery like some reviewers said. Maybe they used an electric mixer to combine the ingrdients which can release fluids from both the butter and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cupcakes simultaneously overflowed their cups while still being flat. The ones I filled half full turned out the best. They taste ok, although I think it's more of a spice cake flavor than a true carrot cake. I bake all the time, so I was a little disappointed in the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made this and it was superb. I followed it to tee but left out the frosting (because cream cheese is expensive in our country) and added a bit more carrots. It's moist and delicious even when baked in a toaster oven with no temperature setting. It needed about 20mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States