Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love carrot cake and this is by far the best carrot cake I have ever had. It is absolutely fabulous. I brought it to an Easter pot luck and I almost did not get a piece. People were taking extra pieces and hiding them to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaMarie
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My favorite Carrot cake! I did decrease the oil (I used coconut oil for a little more flavor) and added applesauce. Also added 2 more cups of carrots and used fresh pineapple. I doubled the frosting per other reviews. Perfect amount for the 2 layer cake. It came out wonderful cooking for 20 minutes in 2 round tart pans. Made it for Easter, decorated with chocolate dipped peeps and chocolate eggs and green coconut grass this year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
love this cake, my husband goes nuts when i make it. I followed the recipe and thought it was perfect. have shared it with many friends and family. very moist, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, minus the coconut due to preference and it's always a big hit every holiday. I get requests! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Well, my version didn't look anything like the picture above, but it turned out delicious! I followed directions exactly as written, except as others suggested, I subbed 1/2 cup apple sauce for 1 cup veggie oil. I also premixed all wet ingredients and then added them to the dry using a mixer instead of mixing with a wooden spoon - made things move along much faster. I've made this recipe twice, and each time it turned out perfectly, so I would say stick to the directions and you can't go wrong. PS Unlike others, I did not find that the amount of frosting recommended above was too little. In fact, I had extra frosting left over and might consider adding less powdered sugar next time (1-1.5 cups i/o 2) to make the frosting a bit less sweet, as the cake is already sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is the best carrot cake recipe! Moist and delicious! The only thing I did different, which was very minor, is I used 3/4 of the vegetable oil instead of the whole cup, otherwise I followed the recipe to the "T". 45 min. baking time was perfect! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Recipe is great but cook time dried out my cake. I'll try again tomorrow and decrease bake time by 10-15 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious! Easy and very quick to make. I did substitute 1/4 cup of the oil for apple sauce, added a bit of nutmeg and allspice, and I used 3 jumbo eggs. I also added a few drops of vanilla extract in the icing. This cake tastes JUST like those found in a store/restaurant. It came out VERY moist – just what I wanted – and my hubby loved it! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a truly delicious cake. I followed the recipe as written and will do so again the next time I make it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States