Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I made 12 cupcakes and a 9x9 cake. I substituted 4 oz. cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 the oil and omitted walnuts. I added 2 tsp. of organic coconut sugar to the frosting, slightly filling the cupcakes and added a sprinkling of coconut sugar over frosting for a perkier presentation. Winning over some of my toughest taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious! my son was hating on it, not liking carrots and thinking the batter looked weird... he was like, "I've never not wanted to lick a spoon with batter on it til now!" but once completed... he asked for 2nds and 3rds... and said it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fabulous carrot cake recipe. Only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. This was super moist without that "oily moistness" most carrot cakes taste like. I also doubled the frosting and made a 9in layer cake. This will be made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tried a few times of carrot cake recipe, and I combined my previous recipe with this one and it turned out fantastic! The first batch i did with this recipe, i followed the directions asking you to mix all the dry then make a well in the middle and stir eggs,oil,sugar and vanilla. It turned out so thick and my spatula simply stick to the batter. I had to throw away the first batter. So, i tried the second one. I used 4 eggs, and beat the eggs with electric mixer until slightly foamy first. Then add the sugar gradually with the mixer. And then add all the dry and oil. I did add about 1/4 cup of water to loosen the batter. I omitted the coconut, increased cinnamon to 4 tsp (i like cinnamon), and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cup. And it surely will be a hit in the house! Not too sweet, not too dense, not too spongy. Would definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is foolproof recipe which I use very often. I usually don't add nuts though. My family and friends are crazy about this cake, and so am I, and I'm not a "cake eater" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made this and loved it. The only thing I did differently is used Greek cream cheese. I found it at Walmart while getting the rest of my ingredients. It was way too good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe!! the amounts are perfect, the flavor. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe, light fluffy cake. Made cupcakes regular 12 ech, mini 22 ech. Used very little icing as cake was great tasting with just a hint of cream cheese and much much healthier for all. Modification to cake recipe as follows: 1 1/4 cp granular sugar, 1/3 cp pineapple (freshly grated), 1/2 mixed nuts slightly chopped, 2 1/2 cp carrots (freshly grated). Modifications to icing as follows: 1 cp powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I cook it in a sheet cake pan and it turns out moist and delicious. I use coconut oil to boost the health benefits. At a party of 24, EVERYONE loved it; and a friend who never enjoys cake had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States