Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm not a baker, but this recipe with the additional recommendations was, well, a piece of cake to make. I only made one mistake, accidentally added too much of the chopped walnuts. It worked out, though I think the cake would have been a bit moister with out them. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup in the cake mix. Since I opted to make a 9" layer cake I doubled the frosting, which was more than enough. I only used one cup of the powdered sugar in the frosting and everyone said the frosting was perfect, sweet enough without going over the top. The cake was a big hit and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! I made cupcakes and reduced the time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a very good cake. I'm not a big cake person, but this was yummy. I did take someone's advice and cut the oil in half and add a half cup of applesauce. This recipe will probably become a tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe and it is fabulous! That having been said, I modified it a bit. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce, I used a full 20oz can of crushed pineapple and squeezed it in cheese cloth to get all the juice out, and finally I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It was a huge hit. We decided we liked it without frosting it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With noted changes, give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Girl's This recipe is wonderful! Moist, tasty. I made it according to the recipe and everyone wanted the recipe (22 Garden Club girl's)!! Thanks to all of you for your helpful hints! Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethNicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
sigh, I was disappointed, it wasnt particularly moist and it seemed to be missing things. Raisins would probably help. i thought it rated about a six out of ten, I guess I'll have to keep looking for a carrot cake recipe I like. I wont make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Recipe was excellent! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I made 12 cupcakes and a 9x9 cake. I substituted 4 oz. cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 the oil and omitted walnuts. I added 2 tsp. of organic coconut sugar to the frosting, slightly filling the cupcakes and added a sprinkling of coconut sugar over frosting for a perkier presentation. Winning over some of my toughest taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious! my son was hating on it, not liking carrots and thinking the batter looked weird... he was like, "I've never not wanted to lick a spoon with batter on it til now!" but once completed... he asked for 2nds and 3rds... and said it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States