Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! Moist and full of yummy bits of carrot, pineapple, and coconut. I omitted the nuts but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this a few days ago and we just finished devouring it last night. A few things: I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, and fresh coconut (unsweetened). I cut the sugar by half. I also subbed coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I'm trying to get away from using vegetable oil period. The batter was a bit dry and sticky (not sure if the oil sub was the cause), so I added about 1/3 cup pineapple juice, a little more coconut oil and about 1/4 cup water to get it to the right consistency. The end result was AMAZING. A super moist cake that isn't too sweet. One tip: The icing they mention in the recipe is just enough for a simple bundt (what I ended up doing because I was low on cream cheese), but if you plan to do a double-layer round, you'll need to double the icing at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful the best carrot cake I ever had ,everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just delish! I substituted the flour for spelt flour, sugar for coconut sugar (1 1/4 cups), oil for macadamia nut oil (3/4 cup)...I had run out of walnuts so chopped up some almonds and for the icing...I mixed plain yoghurt with raw honey and a tiny bit of vanilla essence - AMAZING!! Can't believe the resemblance of yoghurt to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This cake was a total hit at work when I brought it for a birthday party. I would totally make this again. I did substitute pecans for the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I've also made cupcakes out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Finally! This is what I have been looking for. I did heed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added half a cup of oil and half a cup of buttermilk. Stirred ingredients just until moist. Baked for exactly 45 minutes. Turned out sublime. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is truly the best carrot cake recipe EVER. So many people want this recipe from me. Moist and delicious ! The pineapple does the trick. I use pecannuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe! I made it for my mom's birthday cake and she raved and wants the recipe:)I made a couple of small changes, and these changes are ones I make with all recipes, for health reasons. I cut the sugar in half (3/4c), and instead of 1c. of oil, I used 1/2 c., and added 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My husband made this cake for my birthday today. It needs allspice, nutmeg and more cinnamon. This is not the traditional taste for a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We love this recipe - improvised and made 12 little cupcakes and one 9x9 pan because some of the children cannot have nuts. It worked! Also made the 9x13. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a "T" and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States