Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by xmyheart
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved it! Made this Easter weekend and it was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written and loved it. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Fantastic! Took this to a big family Easter dinner and everybody raved - said it's the best carrot cake they ever had. Omitted walnuts because a few family members don't eat nuts, but compromised by chopping them and putting them on top of the frosting on half the cake. Also skimped on the oil, based on other comments, and it worked fine. Moise, tasty - a great hit. I made it in a 9x13 disposable pan because I was taking it out, and it worked fine, and easier than a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Hotzfeld
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So moist and delicious. I used the smallest grater cut so the carrots would just melt into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Hotzfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious and wholesome! I made cupcakes and baked them for 25 minutes. I substituted 1/2 oil with 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce and the other 1/2 with avocado oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just do not understand how anyone can rate this or any recipe after making changes to it" I loved it but I changed this and that" then its not the same recipe. This is a great cake with no changes, not low fat, Not leaving out anything, not adding extra this or that. Just good as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We made the recipe with the change to the half oil and half apple sauce . . . . very moist and tasty. Thank you for inspiring me to make a cake both my man and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa Valckx
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wow, this was super easy and Fabulous! Thank you to whoever posted this recipe and to all who posted their suggestions! Changes I made was to shred carrots myself (thinner strips of carrot), added rehydrated regular raisin (because I did not have golden ones), left out the walnuts (due to a guest having allergies), used a mango applesauce of my toddlers and then brought up to 1 cup with oil and followed mostly what WileyP wrote. The pineapple was weighed for 8oz as I had a 20oz can. I made this into cupcakes and baked for approximately 20-25 mins until done. I never knew Carrot cake could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the first time I make a dessert and the result was amazingly good. The cake is quite moist and the pineapple, surprisingly, doesn't take away the "carroty" feel of the cake. It was an instant hit. There are a lot of comments to double the icing, but I do not recommend this! We ended up having enough icing for 4 cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I think this is the best carrot cake I've ever made or eaten. Rave reviews from my co-workers. I can always find something wrong with the things I cook, but I had absolutely no complaints on this cake. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I am hard to impress and this was wonderful! I couldn't find my tride and true recipe and had already purchased the ingredients. So I looked to trusty Allrecipe. I hate coconut, so we eliminated that. I followed MoniqueB's recommendation and used 1 stick butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cup and I ALWAYS half the baking soda. It was super moist and the only thing I did differently to the frosting was I used 1/2 cup butter 4 oz. or 1/2 brick cream cheese and 1/4 cup pineapple juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States