Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my baby's first birthday cake and felt confident that it was a healthy enough choice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really great recipe, I left out the nuts did not have them and the rest of the recipe I made as written. The cake was moist, tasty and with the cream cheese icing was over the top yummy. Everyone remarked how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have tried a number of carrot cake recipes over the years and while some were quite good, not one can come close to how perfectly marvelous this one was. I have always tried recipes that included pineapple, as it simply doesn't work without it, but the magic ingredient is the coconut. It adds incredible moisture and shouldn't scare you off if you don't like coconut desserts. It blends in well during baking and my family couldn't believe there was any in it. It was my son's college graduation cake, and everyone fought over the leftovers. It was that good! Thanks, Linda for a wonderful "keeper" in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is the best carrot cake. My recommendation: Don't make any change this recipe it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lay52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Super moist, I actually cut the recipe in half and made a little over a dozen cup cakes, the frosting is delicious and it is the first time I made cream cheese frosting, I added vanilla extract to the frosting along with some rum to add more flavor. It is a delicious and easy recipe which I will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! The cake is delicious and the frosting very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fabulous and so easy!! I used "matchstick" carrots from the grocery instead of grating whole ones and then half applesauce/oil like others have suggested. I didn't have the coconut, but didn't miss it. The cake was moist and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very good! Subbed half of the oil with applesauce. Added white raisins and 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg and allspice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This cake is so delicious and moist. It is the first carrot cake I have ever tried to make. Today I am making it (by request!) for a friends birthday. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This cake is awesome!! The best I've ever had, but I decorated the top with halved strawberries....needless to say, there wasn't any left over :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States