Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really moist. I substituted some applesauce for the oil to make it a little healthier. Love the frosting. I have made this twice already and everytime I've made it people rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Perfect! Reduced oil to 3/4 cup. Made into cupcakes & cooked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. It wasn't sweet enough and the addition of pineapple was a little off. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Removed: coconut, walnuts Changed: used 12 x 20" pirex, veg oil to 2 TBSP, flour to 2.5 cups, eggs to 4, shredded carrots to 4.5 cups Added: 1 cup of organic applesauce, handful of sliced almonds Shredded the carrots and pineapple together (no big chunks of pineapple) makes for a super-moist cake. You may find you have to cook it 4 or 5 minutes longer. Will do this again when my bing cherry tree fruit ripens. No matter what you do, I don't think you can go wrong with this as your "base" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I added nutmeg and 1 cup of raisins; increased carrot to 3 cups; used 4 oz apple sauce and 1/2 cup veg oil; didn't drain the pineapple. This cake was wonderful; can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I've used this recipe multiple times and its always a hit. I use about a half cup less sugar in both the batter and frosting and i use fresh pineapples instead of canned. The cake is so deliciously moist and not overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was a little worried making these, but I wanted to make something that my son would like for his 1st birthday. I made cupcakes and baked for approx 25 min. Frosted them with cream cheese frosting II. Everyone raved...adults, kids, and my son ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this cake last weekend for the first time. I followed the recipe almost exactly (only variation is I used store-bought carrot matchsticks, instead of shredding carrots myself), and instead of a 9x13 pan, I made it in two 8x8 pans. One pan I gave to my neighbors, and one I kept for us. OH MY GOSH. This was so, so excellent! This is the only carrot cake recipe I will use in the future. My neighbors were fighting over who got the last piece!!! Thanks much for this posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my baby's first birthday cake and felt confident that it was a healthy enough choice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really great recipe, I left out the nuts did not have them and the rest of the recipe I made as written. The cake was moist, tasty and with the cream cheese icing was over the top yummy. Everyone remarked how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States