Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe! I altered it for less fat and sugar but substituting 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of one ENTIRE cup of oil...(ick). I also substituted Splenda by using 1/2 cup sugar and 1 cup Splenda instead of the 1 3/4 cups sugar. Last thing I modified was to add about 1/2 cup of grated zucchini. I baked it in a bundt pan for the same amount of time and then iced it with a cream cheese, butter, xxx sugar recipe,,,topped with dried cranberries. Its a beautiful Holiday cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Our whole family thought it was very moist and they want to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Woah. This cake is AMAZING. I make it with Splenda, whole wheat flour and 1/2 oil/apple sauce and NOBODY believes me when I tell them so. Since I also have someone in the house who wholeheartedly detests cinnamon, I subbed in one teaspoon ground nutmeg, instead. The only other minor adjustment is that I added in vanilla and a dash of lemon juice to the icing to give it a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestalmond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this substituting a gluten-free flour mix and made cupcakes without the icing and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This cake was amazing! I served it for Easter this year and it was all everyone could talk about. To this day when my family gets together they mention the carrot pineapple cake. It was moist, fluffy, and had the perfect flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious and moist. I add between 1/4 and 1/2 cup of raisins. I soak them in the drained pineapple juice for about a half hour, drain them, and add them in with the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had to omit the walnuts as I was making this cake for a friend who has nut allergies. Nevertheless, it turned out GREAT. I added about 2 oz. of extra pineapple and about 3 TBSP. of wheat germ to compensate, along with some nutmeg as other reviewers had suggested. Also, I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 9" pan for about 40 minutes. I will certainly make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This cake is simply delish. Made this 3 times so far and everyone loves it. Real easy to make it just took me slightly longer then 1 hr and 15 minutes to be done since it took a while for it to cool down so I could spread the frosting. Highly recommend and have your cup of coffee or glass of milk to enjoy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely amazing cake. I made this twice, my husband now says to everyone that his wife makes the best carrot cake ever!! My 2 old loved it... and so did my husband's parents!!Thanks a lot for this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybluecar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States