Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
A really moist cake and a true tasting old time carrot type cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOUGHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was absolutely AMAZING!!! Great recipe!!! Yum! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I thought it was okay, but my boyfriend didn't like it. I guess it's personal preference. Were more cheesecake people then carrot cake. But if your a carrot cake lover you'll prolly like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this is guten und easy recipe, I like raisins en nuts en mine so i added 1 cup raisoins softened in hot water,and nuts which are so expensive now,used a 20oz can of pineapple and chopped up the chunks,on the icing I used 2 8oz cream cheese 1/3/4 cups sugar had to use blender to make a sub for powdered zugar,also vanilla in it.so i like dis wun.oh und also added nutmeg and ginger ground. also use coconut oil (virgin cold pressed not refined or processed. it gives a wonderful flavor and is quite a good nutrient source.I use it in my chocolate fresh or frozen cherry upside down cake and it gives such a flavor to the chocolate i sent it to the state tasters and they said they didnt do tastings.I said then what do you do? they said they smell instead of taste,I said soemthing smells fishy at tasters office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natasha376

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was by far the best carrot cake I ever tried. So moist and not too sweet. I will definitely keep this one in my recipe archives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
OMG - This cake is REALLY good. Very moist. I still have 2 slices left after 3 days & it's still very moist. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I just made is recipe, and it is so amazing! I did change a couple of things, I only did 2 eggs a 1/2 cup oil, and 1/4 cup gerber natural applesauce! And it is so moist and delicious! Definitely will be making this again! I wanted to add that I did not frost it and it was perfect just as is!! Thank-YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have any coconut, and it turned out fabulous even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful cake. Made it with a a bit less sugar,and only quarter of a cup oil,the other three quarters unsweetened apple puree. Also did not do the frosting,and still the cake is Sooooo good. I highly recommend,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe! I altered it for less fat and sugar but substituting 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of one ENTIRE cup of oil...(ick). I also substituted Splenda by using 1/2 cup sugar and 1 cup Splenda instead of the 1 3/4 cups sugar. Last thing I modified was to add about 1/2 cup of grated zucchini. I baked it in a bundt pan for the same amount of time and then iced it with a cream cheese, butter, xxx sugar recipe,,,topped with dried cranberries. Its a beautiful Holiday cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States