Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! Even better then those I have had from the bakery. I baked this one for my mothers birthday and everybody loved it! There were no leftovers. I will definitely use this recipe whenever I'm making carrot cake in the future. Carrot cakes have always been my favourites. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Best carrot cake I've ever eaten. Made it as written except I used raw sugar instead of white refined sugar. I also baked it in two round cake pans. Everyone at our dinner party raved. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this cake for Thanksgiving. It was great! All the family loved it. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by MissBell
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone whom I make this cake for says that it is by far the best carrot cake that they've ever had. I use only half the amount of the icing ingredients because I end up with so much excess that I throw it out. Wonderful wonderful recipe. My mom can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Turned out great. Did not add the coconut. Substituted 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce for the cup of oil. Used one cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of pure can organic sugar for the white sugar. One can of whole pineapple that I crushed myself. Pecans instead of walnuts and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. It's delicious without the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I didn't make any changes other than take the cake out about 7 mins early. I baked mine in a dark coated pan. The cake was moist and icing plenty. I was a bit nervous when the cake mix was a bit different kind of gooey. But overall excellent recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made in 2 9-inch cake pans. Doubled vanilla and added 1/4t nutmeg. Used half applesauce for oil and Chef John's cream cheese icing recipe. Would be great with golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this to take into work. Went home that day with only a tiny piece that I had to make sure I set aside for my poor boyfriend (who had been salivating as a made it that day before). Everyone was asking for the recipe and absolutely loved it. One coworker had even brought in a slice of her own leftover carrot cake she had made, and she threw it out and ate mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was my first time baking this, and it was AMAZING! I am a new baker with not much experience, but I still have an instinctive insight for cooking and baking. So, when I didn't have coconut, I chose to leave that out. I was trying to get rid of the carrots in my fridge, so in one cake (I made 3!), I added probably a 1/2 cup more carrots. I think I liked that one better because it was more dense, and held together better. On the other hand, before adding the nuts, pineapple and carrots to one of the cakes, I got tricked into thinking that the batter was too thick/doughy, so I added about 1/2 cup water. This made the cake a lot more moist and spongy. Overall, this cake is literally the best carrot cake I ever made or ate in my entire life. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! Thanks so much for sharing, Linda. I hope all your dreams come true! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States