Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I loved the addition of pineapple in this recipe, so I skipped the coconut (not a fan) and turned this into a pineapple upside-down cake. Yum! As others have, I also cut back on the oil. Instead of applesauce, I purreed my carrots with a splash of milk, and it was still super moist and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCambridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leroyw
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Came out great. Moist and flavorful. A bit sweet but I'll cut down the sugar next time and I added buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leroyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Totally delicious as a snack cake without frosting! Changes made were 1) reduced the oil and sugar; 2) added a cup of craisins; 3) just before baking, sprinkled some reserved coconut and all of the walnuts over the top of the batter for a decorative appearance. So moist and flavorful that you don't need frosting, not to mention I saved a ton of calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was such a delicious cake! I made it for Easter and it was a hit. It's so close to my Grandma's recipe but this one has vanilla and coconut. Just those two additions kicked it into awesome! We all enjoyed this recipe as is....no tweaks required :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reyna
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It's my first time to make a carrot cake and this recipe is a keeper. Made it yesterday for Easter and I took the advice of the other reviewers about substituting some parts of oil witn apple sauce, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 2 small tubs of cinnamon Apple sauce, added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and used 2 3/4 cup of shredded carrots. This cake is so moist, not too sweet, perfect with a cup of tea, coffee or a glass of milk. Can't stop eating it. My mother inlaw said she would like the recipe too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Really good. I used unsweetened coconut flakes and substituted one-half cup of oil and one-half cup of unsweetened applesauce for the full cup of oil. I also used about 2-1/2 cups carrots. For the frosting, I added 2 tablespoons of melted white chocolate to the mixture. Will be serving this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xmyheart
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved it! Made this Easter weekend and it was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written and loved it. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Fantastic! Took this to a big family Easter dinner and everybody raved - said it's the best carrot cake they ever had. Omitted walnuts because a few family members don't eat nuts, but compromised by chopping them and putting them on top of the frosting on half the cake. Also skimped on the oil, based on other comments, and it worked fine. Moise, tasty - a great hit. I made it in a 9x13 disposable pan because I was taking it out, and it worked fine, and easier than a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Hotzfeld
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So moist and delicious. I used the smallest grater cut so the carrots would just melt into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Hotzfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious and wholesome! I made cupcakes and baked them for 25 minutes. I substituted 1/2 oil with 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce and the other 1/2 with avocado oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States