Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this twice and the center did not sink on attempt #2! I don't know what I did differently other than using the whisk on the mixer and probably mixing it for a short time. My husband and co-workers love it and I do too! So now a third bake is in the oven to give away as a thank you gift. This recipe makes one a winner and it does not even take a lot of time and skills! Thank you for sharing this wonderful goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This cake is wonderful, My family and friends loved it. I doubled the recipe and added 1 tablespoon of vanilla flavor, and I grated my carrots squeezing the liquids from them afterwards. when I added the pineapples, I didn't drain them, I added the juice and all. I did reserve the juice from the carrots and added just enough to make the cake mix pourable, about a fourth of a cup, you can use your own judgment. I also cooked my cake on 325 degrees. I frosted my cake with a caramel cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this cake few times and every one turned out really well. The only change I made (as I do with every desert recipe) was to cut sugar by about 30%. It was still very sweet. I experimented with different type of icing and they all were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iryna Buksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I loved the addition of pineapple in this recipe, so I skipped the coconut (not a fan) and turned this into a pineapple upside-down cake. Yum! As others have, I also cut back on the oil. Instead of applesauce, I purreed my carrots with a splash of milk, and it was still super moist and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCambridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leroyw
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Came out great. Moist and flavorful. A bit sweet but I'll cut down the sugar next time and I added buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leroyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Totally delicious as a snack cake without frosting! Changes made were 1) reduced the oil and sugar; 2) added a cup of craisins; 3) just before baking, sprinkled some reserved coconut and all of the walnuts over the top of the batter for a decorative appearance. So moist and flavorful that you don't need frosting, not to mention I saved a ton of calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was such a delicious cake! I made it for Easter and it was a hit. It's so close to my Grandma's recipe but this one has vanilla and coconut. Just those two additions kicked it into awesome! We all enjoyed this recipe as is....no tweaks required :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reyna
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It's my first time to make a carrot cake and this recipe is a keeper. Made it yesterday for Easter and I took the advice of the other reviewers about substituting some parts of oil witn apple sauce, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 2 small tubs of cinnamon Apple sauce, added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and used 2 3/4 cup of shredded carrots. This cake is so moist, not too sweet, perfect with a cup of tea, coffee or a glass of milk. Can't stop eating it. My mother inlaw said she would like the recipe too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Really good. I used unsweetened coconut flakes and substituted one-half cup of oil and one-half cup of unsweetened applesauce for the full cup of oil. I also used about 2-1/2 cups carrots. For the frosting, I added 2 tablespoons of melted white chocolate to the mixture. Will be serving this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xmyheart
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved it! Made this Easter weekend and it was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written and loved it. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States