Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It's the second time I made this recipe and I did not have coconut both times and did not frost the cake,used brown sugar 2-cups and the cake turned out delicious ...added 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great! Really good touch with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this a couple times a year. I love this recipe. Very moist. Family can not tell there is pineapple and cocoanuts in here . This is the closest to my grandmothers. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious. It is moist, not too sweet. Used 1 tsp nutmeg & 1 tsp cinnamon. Will be a constant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! Even better then those I have had from the bakery. I baked this one for my mothers birthday and everybody loved it! There were no leftovers. I will definitely use this recipe whenever I'm making carrot cake in the future. Carrot cakes have always been my favourites. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Best carrot cake I've ever eaten. Made it as written except I used raw sugar instead of white refined sugar. I also baked it in two round cake pans. Everyone at our dinner party raved. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this cake for Thanksgiving. It was great! All the family loved it. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by MissBell
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone whom I make this cake for says that it is by far the best carrot cake that they've ever had. I use only half the amount of the icing ingredients because I end up with so much excess that I throw it out. Wonderful wonderful recipe. My mom can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Turned out great. Did not add the coconut. Substituted 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce for the cup of oil. Used one cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of pure can organic sugar for the white sugar. One can of whole pineapple that I crushed myself. Pecans instead of walnuts and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. It's delicious without the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States