Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
What a yummy cake! Super moist and everyone loved it. Even my picky 11 year old. My 8 year old loves anything to do with cake and doesn't care what is in it. A win, win here at my household. Change: Instead of 8oz I put the whole can of pineapple minus the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this receipe it's moist & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent! I also decreased the oil to 1/3 cup and added 2/3 cup pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.G
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was ez to follow recipe I cut half of sugar in the mix. I make the frosting with regular white sugar, the confectioners sugar is to fatty I used half of butter and a quarter cup of sugar it was sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Bryant
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added raisins to the recipe, which I think made this cake really "pop." My guests said it could use a little more spice; your mileage may vary. I personally loved it, and we had 1 piece left after our potluck yesterday. I needed 2 batches of frosting to frost and decorate a 2-layer 10" round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It's the second time I made this recipe and I did not have coconut both times and did not frost the cake,used brown sugar 2-cups and the cake turned out delicious ...added 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great! Really good touch with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this a couple times a year. I love this recipe. Very moist. Family can not tell there is pineapple and cocoanuts in here . This is the closest to my grandmothers. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious. It is moist, not too sweet. Used 1 tsp nutmeg & 1 tsp cinnamon. Will be a constant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! Even better then those I have had from the bakery. I baked this one for my mothers birthday and everybody loved it! There were no leftovers. I will definitely use this recipe whenever I'm making carrot cake in the future. Carrot cakes have always been my favourites. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States