Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the first time I make a dessert and the result was amazingly good. The cake is quite moist and the pineapple, surprisingly, doesn't take away the "carroty" feel of the cake. It was an instant hit. There are a lot of comments to double the icing, but I do not recommend this! We ended up having enough icing for 4 cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I think this is the best carrot cake I've ever made or eaten. Rave reviews from my co-workers. I can always find something wrong with the things I cook, but I had absolutely no complaints on this cake. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I am hard to impress and this was wonderful! I couldn't find my tride and true recipe and had already purchased the ingredients. So I looked to trusty Allrecipe. I hate coconut, so we eliminated that. I followed MoniqueB's recommendation and used 1 stick butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cup and I ALWAYS half the baking soda. It was super moist and the only thing I did differently to the frosting was I used 1/2 cup butter 4 oz. or 1/2 brick cream cheese and 1/4 cup pineapple juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this cake for my husband's birthday and it turned out pretty good. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts because he doesn't care for the texture of those in the cake. I did hand mix this batter as per several other reviews, but mine still sank in the middle, which was disappointing. It tasted good though! It only took 40 minutes in a 9x13 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Followed exact, except added vanilla to the icing. Was amazing, moist.... perfect. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
What a yummy cake! Super moist and everyone loved it. Even my picky 11 year old. My 8 year old loves anything to do with cake and doesn't care what is in it. A win, win here at my household. Change: Instead of 8oz I put the whole can of pineapple minus the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this receipe it's moist & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent! I also decreased the oil to 1/3 cup and added 2/3 cup pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.G
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was ez to follow recipe I cut half of sugar in the mix. I make the frosting with regular white sugar, the confectioners sugar is to fatty I used half of butter and a quarter cup of sugar it was sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States