Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Easy, fast, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyWen
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really thought I would love this, but it was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is truely an awesome recipe. i made it for my son's playgroup and it was a mega hit.As i normally do,i played with the recipe a bit: i used 1 1/4 cups of sugar instead of 1 3/4,i also added 1/3 cup raisins cooked in baileys irish cream for about 2 minutes in the microwave and cooled and for that i had to add one extra tablespoon of flour. For the frosting,i added just a handful of milk chocolate chips and drizzled homemade yoghurt caramel on it.It was divine! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was great. I made 12 cupcakes and put the rest in a 8x8 pan. I frosted with store bought cream cheese icing. The ENTIRE family (even picky 7 year old) loved this recipe. Very close to what I use to make when we owned a bakery! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this cake! I like that it doesn't have all the "spice" that some carrot cakes have, its more tropical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I've made. I love it and am keeping this as my favorite carrot cake recipe. I added 1 tsp. extra vanilla. Make sure it's pure vanilla. I use the Bourbon Madagascar type which is great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great cake, not to moist not too dry. I didnt have walnuts so I substituted with cashew nuts, crushed into small pieces. I let it cook for 45 minutes but it didnt cook all the way in the middle, so i guess it cooks better in a bundt pan. Next time i will leave it for a couple of more minutes. The cake def. tastes way better after leaving it in the fridge overnight!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Incredibly, incredibly moist! This is the ONLY carrot cake recipe you'll ever need. I baked this in cupcake liners and ended up with 18 good-sized cupcakes (16 by the time I've typed this up) for about 25min. My husband loved that the sweetness was just right. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My family begs for this cake! I've made it so many times since I discovered it here. Wow what a taste delight. It is also one of those that get's better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States