Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a truly delicious cake. I followed the recipe as written and will do so again the next time I make it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I have made this cake at least 5 times already. It doesn't last two days around my family. I only made a few minor changes. I traded half of the oil for applesauce. Then I added golden raisins to the recipe. It has been a complete hit with everyone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Instead of walnuts i used almonds instead. the cake came out pretty well :D i love how its really moist. plus the icing is amazing. i got lots of compliments from family members and friends. The recipe is amazing ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. I go a little nuts with the cream cheese frosting. But, this cake is the most amazing I've ever had. It has ruined me for any other!! I just made it again...a layered square. SERIOUSLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This cake was moist and would have been flavorful; however, with the 1 3/4 cups of sugar in the cakes and 2 cups of sugar in the frosting, it is way too sweet. I had one small slice, and though I could see the potential, the sugary-sweet taste overpowered all the other flavors. The next time, I will cut the sugar in half - at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was an amazing cake. But due to a food allergy I substituted the nuts with raisins. Everyone loved it so much I have to make it for Christmas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Best carrot cake recipe I have found. Stayed true to the instructions, except for the following: replaced 1/2 c of the oil w/applesauce, used 1/2 of a 20oz can of pineapple w/own juice, didn't have a full cup of coconut--used about 2/3 c, and accidentally used 2 tsps of baking powder. It came out fantastic! Next time I plan to follow the same changes, but will try applesauce in place of oil, and reduce the sugar somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best carrot cake! I only had low fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Easy, fast, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyWen
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really thought I would love this, but it was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States