Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Recipe was excellent! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I made 12 cupcakes and a 9x9 cake. I substituted 4 oz. cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 the oil and omitted walnuts. I added 2 tsp. of organic coconut sugar to the frosting, slightly filling the cupcakes and added a sprinkling of coconut sugar over frosting for a perkier presentation. Winning over some of my toughest taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious! my son was hating on it, not liking carrots and thinking the batter looked weird... he was like, "I've never not wanted to lick a spoon with batter on it til now!" but once completed... he asked for 2nds and 3rds... and said it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fabulous carrot cake recipe. Only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. This was super moist without that "oily moistness" most carrot cakes taste like. I also doubled the frosting and made a 9in layer cake. This will be made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tried a few times of carrot cake recipe, and I combined my previous recipe with this one and it turned out fantastic! The first batch i did with this recipe, i followed the directions asking you to mix all the dry then make a well in the middle and stir eggs,oil,sugar and vanilla. It turned out so thick and my spatula simply stick to the batter. I had to throw away the first batter. So, i tried the second one. I used 4 eggs, and beat the eggs with electric mixer until slightly foamy first. Then add the sugar gradually with the mixer. And then add all the dry and oil. I did add about 1/4 cup of water to loosen the batter. I omitted the coconut, increased cinnamon to 4 tsp (i like cinnamon), and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cup. And it surely will be a hit in the house! Not too sweet, not too dense, not too spongy. Would definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is foolproof recipe which I use very often. I usually don't add nuts though. My family and friends are crazy about this cake, and so am I, and I'm not a "cake eater" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made this and loved it. The only thing I did differently is used Greek cream cheese. I found it at Walmart while getting the rest of my ingredients. It was way too good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Hughes
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe!! the amounts are perfect, the flavor. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe, light fluffy cake. Made cupcakes regular 12 ech, mini 22 ech. Used very little icing as cake was great tasting with just a hint of cream cheese and much much healthier for all. Modification to cake recipe as follows: 1 1/4 cp granular sugar, 1/3 cp pineapple (freshly grated), 1/2 mixed nuts slightly chopped, 2 1/2 cp carrots (freshly grated). Modifications to icing as follows: 1 cp powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States