Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I've made. I love it and am keeping this as my favorite carrot cake recipe. I added 1 tsp. extra vanilla. Make sure it's pure vanilla. I use the Bourbon Madagascar type which is great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great cake, not to moist not too dry. I didnt have walnuts so I substituted with cashew nuts, crushed into small pieces. I let it cook for 45 minutes but it didnt cook all the way in the middle, so i guess it cooks better in a bundt pan. Next time i will leave it for a couple of more minutes. The cake def. tastes way better after leaving it in the fridge overnight!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Incredibly, incredibly moist! This is the ONLY carrot cake recipe you'll ever need. I baked this in cupcake liners and ended up with 18 good-sized cupcakes (16 by the time I've typed this up) for about 25min. My husband loved that the sweetness was just right. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My family begs for this cake! I've made it so many times since I discovered it here. Wow what a taste delight. It is also one of those that get's better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! The only change I did was used 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla. But other than that, it was extremely moist and delicious!! Even my husband, who IS NOT cake eater, ate all my cupcakes!! I hadn't even put frosting on them yet! Anyway, I made two 8 inch cakes and used the leftover batter for 5 cupcakes. Will definitely be my go to carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I've baked this cake several times, and it always results in a moist and delicious cake. I must note that I've always omitted the cup of shredded coconut and chopped walnuts (my personal preference - I hate walnuts in my cakes and other desserts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iliketocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this awhile back for my grandfather and he liked it so much. I have made a couple and this one still remains on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a dense, moist cake with lots of flavor. I made this cake exactly as directed and my family loved it! My granddaughter loved it so much that she asked me to make it for her upcoming baby shower! **Note, I recommend not using those little baby carrots as they do not seem to have the same sweet, carrot flavor when used in this type of recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have looked for years for a great carrot cake. I omit the coconut as I don't care for that. I sometimes use the raisins and sometimes don't depending on my mood. It is alway moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sooo delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BustertheClown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States