Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe, light fluffy cake. Made cupcakes regular 12 ech, mini 22 ech. Used very little icing as cake was great tasting with just a hint of cream cheese and much much healthier for all. Modification to cake recipe as follows: 1 1/4 cp granular sugar, 1/3 cp pineapple (freshly grated), 1/2 mixed nuts slightly chopped, 2 1/2 cp carrots (freshly grated). Modifications to icing as follows: 1 cp powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I cook it in a sheet cake pan and it turns out moist and delicious. I use coconut oil to boost the health benefits. At a party of 24, EVERYONE loved it; and a friend who never enjoys cake had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
aside from hand grating the carrots, the recipe was easy. It did get good reviews from my family (including my one year old that cried until I gave her more) but I found it slightly dry. Next time I may decrease the time I baked it just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! Moist and full of yummy bits of carrot, pineapple, and coconut. I omitted the nuts but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this a few days ago and we just finished devouring it last night. A few things: I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, and fresh coconut (unsweetened). I cut the sugar by half. I also subbed coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I'm trying to get away from using vegetable oil period. The batter was a bit dry and sticky (not sure if the oil sub was the cause), so I added about 1/3 cup pineapple juice, a little more coconut oil and about 1/4 cup water to get it to the right consistency. The end result was AMAZING. A super moist cake that isn't too sweet. One tip: The icing they mention in the recipe is just enough for a simple bundt (what I ended up doing because I was low on cream cheese), but if you plan to do a double-layer round, you'll need to double the icing at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful the best carrot cake I ever had ,everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just delish! I substituted the flour for spelt flour, sugar for coconut sugar (1 1/4 cups), oil for macadamia nut oil (3/4 cup)...I had run out of walnuts so chopped up some almonds and for the icing...I mixed plain yoghurt with raw honey and a tiny bit of vanilla essence - AMAZING!! Can't believe the resemblance of yoghurt to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This cake was a total hit at work when I brought it for a birthday party. I would totally make this again. I did substitute pecans for the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I've also made cupcakes out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Finally! This is what I have been looking for. I did heed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added half a cup of oil and half a cup of buttermilk. Stirred ingredients just until moist. Baked for exactly 45 minutes. Turned out sublime. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States