Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. I go a little nuts with the cream cheese frosting. But, this cake is the most amazing I've ever had. It has ruined me for any other!! I just made it again...a layered square. SERIOUSLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This cake was moist and would have been flavorful; however, with the 1 3/4 cups of sugar in the cakes and 2 cups of sugar in the frosting, it is way too sweet. I had one small slice, and though I could see the potential, the sugary-sweet taste overpowered all the other flavors. The next time, I will cut the sugar in half - at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was an amazing cake. But due to a food allergy I substituted the nuts with raisins. Everyone loved it so much I have to make it for Christmas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Best carrot cake recipe I have found. Stayed true to the instructions, except for the following: replaced 1/2 c of the oil w/applesauce, used 1/2 of a 20oz can of pineapple w/own juice, didn't have a full cup of coconut--used about 2/3 c, and accidentally used 2 tsps of baking powder. It came out fantastic! Next time I plan to follow the same changes, but will try applesauce in place of oil, and reduce the sugar somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best carrot cake! I only had low fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Easy, fast, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyWen
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really thought I would love this, but it was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is truely an awesome recipe. i made it for my son's playgroup and it was a mega hit.As i normally do,i played with the recipe a bit: i used 1 1/4 cups of sugar instead of 1 3/4,i also added 1/3 cup raisins cooked in baileys irish cream for about 2 minutes in the microwave and cooled and for that i had to add one extra tablespoon of flour. For the frosting,i added just a handful of milk chocolate chips and drizzled homemade yoghurt caramel on it.It was divine! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was great. I made 12 cupcakes and put the rest in a 8x8 pan. I frosted with store bought cream cheese icing. The ENTIRE family (even picky 7 year old) loved this recipe. Very close to what I use to make when we owned a bakery! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States