Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best Cake--so moist and flavorful. I followed exact recipe--no changes needed. This I know I will make again and again--pineapple/carrots/coconut/nuts---better than a bake shop's version of carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro_23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made a few carrot cake recipes in my life time - this with a few weeks was about perfect. I just took them to a BBQ as a request - and they got rave reviews! I hand mixed the batter. I added allspice and nutmeg as others suggested, omitted coconut, I only had 1/3 cup oil on hand so I used 1/3 oil, 1/3 butter, 1/3 applesauce - and they were taaaasty! I made cupcakes out of the batter and they came out beautiful. This is now my go-to recipe for carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy recipe! Always comes out moist when I make it. Also goes over well with family and friends! No changes needed in my book....Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a keeper. Made it in a 19" round flat pan. Cooked in 35 minutes at 350. Used a gluten free flour blend and it was still off the hook delish. Doubled the cinammon and the Frosting definitely needs to be doubled. One man at my party (who's wife says he's a carrot cake afficianado) pulled me aside and said: "this is the best carrot cake I've ever had. Ever" He had no idea it was gluten free......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made it last night and everyone enjoyed! I followed it to the letter with the exception of replacing 1/2 cup of oil with 1/2 of apple sauce. I used a bundt pan and baked it for about 55 minutes. Thank you so much! I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm not a baker, but this recipe with the additional recommendations was, well, a piece of cake to make. I only made one mistake, accidentally added too much of the chopped walnuts. It worked out, though I think the cake would have been a bit moister with out them. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup in the cake mix. Since I opted to make a 9" layer cake I doubled the frosting, which was more than enough. I only used one cup of the powdered sugar in the frosting and everyone said the frosting was perfect, sweet enough without going over the top. The cake was a big hit and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! I made cupcakes and reduced the time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a very good cake. I'm not a big cake person, but this was yummy. I did take someone's advice and cut the oil in half and add a half cup of applesauce. This recipe will probably become a tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe and it is fabulous! That having been said, I modified it a bit. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce, I used a full 20oz can of crushed pineapple and squeezed it in cheese cloth to get all the juice out, and finally I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It was a huge hit. We decided we liked it without frosting it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With noted changes, give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States