Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious and wholesome! I made cupcakes and baked them for 25 minutes. I substituted 1/2 oil with 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce and the other 1/2 with avocado oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just do not understand how anyone can rate this or any recipe after making changes to it" I loved it but I changed this and that" then its not the same recipe. This is a great cake with no changes, not low fat, Not leaving out anything, not adding extra this or that. Just good as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We made the recipe with the change to the half oil and half apple sauce . . . . very moist and tasty. Thank you for inspiring me to make a cake both my man and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wow, this was super easy and Fabulous! Thank you to whoever posted this recipe and to all who posted their suggestions! Changes I made was to shred carrots myself (thinner strips of carrot), added rehydrated regular raisin (because I did not have golden ones), left out the walnuts (due to a guest having allergies), used a mango applesauce of my toddlers and then brought up to 1 cup with oil and followed mostly what WileyP wrote. The pineapple was weighed for 8oz as I had a 20oz can. I made this into cupcakes and baked for approximately 20-25 mins until done. I never knew Carrot cake could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the first time I make a dessert and the result was amazingly good. The cake is quite moist and the pineapple, surprisingly, doesn't take away the "carroty" feel of the cake. It was an instant hit. There are a lot of comments to double the icing, but I do not recommend this! We ended up having enough icing for 4 cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I think this is the best carrot cake I've ever made or eaten. Rave reviews from my co-workers. I can always find something wrong with the things I cook, but I had absolutely no complaints on this cake. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I am hard to impress and this was wonderful! I couldn't find my tride and true recipe and had already purchased the ingredients. So I looked to trusty Allrecipe. I hate coconut, so we eliminated that. I followed MoniqueB's recommendation and used 1 stick butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cup and I ALWAYS half the baking soda. It was super moist and the only thing I did differently to the frosting was I used 1/2 cup butter 4 oz. or 1/2 brick cream cheese and 1/4 cup pineapple juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this cake for my husband's birthday and it turned out pretty good. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts because he doesn't care for the texture of those in the cake. I did hand mix this batter as per several other reviews, but mine still sank in the middle, which was disappointing. It tasted good though! It only took 40 minutes in a 9x13 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made the recipe exact and it is amazing! second time around I tried muffins and baked for 32 min. they were so moist that they were tricky to get out, but I only broke two out of 19 muffins. I did it this way so I could easily share them! Next time I want to try subbing applesauce for the oil and using light cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States