Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! The only change I did was used 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla. But other than that, it was extremely moist and delicious!! Even my husband, who IS NOT cake eater, ate all my cupcakes!! I hadn't even put frosting on them yet! Anyway, I made two 8 inch cakes and used the leftover batter for 5 cupcakes. Will definitely be my go to carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I've baked this cake several times, and it always results in a moist and delicious cake. I must note that I've always omitted the cup of shredded coconut and chopped walnuts (my personal preference - I hate walnuts in my cakes and other desserts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iliketocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this awhile back for my grandfather and he liked it so much. I have made a couple and this one still remains on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a dense, moist cake with lots of flavor. I made this cake exactly as directed and my family loved it! My granddaughter loved it so much that she asked me to make it for her upcoming baby shower! **Note, I recommend not using those little baby carrots as they do not seem to have the same sweet, carrot flavor when used in this type of recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have looked for years for a great carrot cake. I omit the coconut as I don't care for that. I sometimes use the raisins and sometimes don't depending on my mood. It is alway moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sooo delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Shane Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was AMAZING! By far the BEST carrot cake I have had. Super easy, super moist, super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This cake is amazing! I got so many compliments after baking it. I added a little bit of crushed pinapple to the frosting as well... Great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I love this cake did not substitute anything I wanted to experience it all. I even gave the recipe to my daughter. Thanks Linda It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Outstanding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States